We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless, Beautiful and Very Helpful Owners”
other travelers have booked this property
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
The  stunning view of Cheltenham Bushcombe House Farm *** now awarded Quality in Tourism 4 Star Gold *** and 5 star guest comments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Farmhouse with Cheltenham , Gloucester and Tewkesbury in the backdrop
The  stunning view of Cheltenham
Bushcombe House Farm *** now awarded Quality in Tourism 4 Star Gold *** and 5 star guest comments
View towards Cheltenham and the race course
Steps to front door (alternative level access from side gate)
The entrance hall with the snug to the right
Lounge
The snug
Kitchen/diner
Kitchen/diner
Patio area outside kitchen/diner
Dining table ready for supper!
Upstairs landing
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom with en-suite
Double bedroom showing en-suite and cot
Master double bedroom
Master double bedroom showing en-suite
Second twin bedroom
Third double bedroom
View towards the Malverns from master bedroom
Farmhouse from Bushcombe Lane Looking down towards Bishops Cleeve and Cheltenham
The Kitchen /Diner , the hub of the house
The main lounge
One of the en-suites
The master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sophieear...
Leeds, Alabama
1 review
“Faultless, Beautiful and Very Helpful Owners”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed for a friends hen weekend. It was the prefect location to feel an element of "escapism" whilst still being close enough to local amenities - great pub, Cheltenham town, beautiful walks.

The house itself was very well equipped we cooked all meals here and it had all that we needed. There was always hot water for a house full of girls!

We had an extra person and the owners kindly put up a spare comfy bed for us. They were very good with communication and promptly paid back the deposit.

Would love to come back. Thank you for helping make my friends hen weekend so fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Thank you for the review , Lyn and I are delighted you had a good time .
We have tried very hard to create a unique holiday experience .
Best wishes and we hope you stay again soon

Peter/lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca W
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Christmas stay at Bushcombe House Farm”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Bushcombe House Farm was the perfect location for our family Christmas holiday in the UK. The layout of the upstairs was perfect for the two families, as were the two lounges. The kitchen became our 'hub' and was very well equipped. The views were ever changing and magnificent. Despite the sunny and cold weather (white Christmas courtesy of the frost) the house was warm and inviting.
Bushcombe House Farm is in a great location, public footpaths only a short walk away, shops a short drive away, so many things to do close by.
Linda and Peter had even set up a Christmas tree, decorations and some other thoughtful touches that were appreciated by all of us.
If only we lived in the U.K., we'd be back each year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Dear Rebecca
Thank you for your kind words , we are very pleased you had a great time at Bushcombe
We hope to see you again
Peter and Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kath9tt
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a fantastic house”
Reviewed November 27, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What an absolutely brilliant weekend we had at this wonderful house. It is perfect for a large group - well-appointed, spacious with great living space and bedrooms that mean everyone gets a good one! We were 10 adults and one baby staying for a birthday weekend and the views, the walk to the pub and then the space for a party was exactly what we were looking for. It exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2016
Thank you for the very kind feedback
We look forward to seeing you again soon

Peter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Thank you for your kind words
Bushcombe House Farm is an amazing place
We are delighted you had a great weekend , and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Peter/Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen W
Exeter
1 review
“Excellent property”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Met with a group of friends plus children from various parts of the country. Great location - not far from the motorway but in perfect tranquillity and beautiful views. House itself was immaculate and very well stocked with whatever you could need for your stay and a great garden for the children to play in. I highly recommend this property and would happily stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2016
Dear Karen

Thank you for your kind words
We hope very much to see you again

Peter/Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mowgs25
Somerset
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect cottage with stunning views”
Reviewed July 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were a party of 10 females staying at the cottage and we found the cottage to be perfect. It was fully equipped with everything you needed for your stay (tea, coffee, toilet rolls, dishwasher tablets were all provided). The weather was kind to us and allowed us to sit out on the patio on the Friday evening and enjoy the stunning views. The bedrooms were each of a good size and well decorated and the three bathrooms were ample for a group of 10. It was a short taxi ride into Cheltenham on the Saturday (£12 per car) and we also took a drive to Stanton, Broadway and would highly recommend the Jill Carenza riding stables there. Property is also well suited to families, as it comes with a cot, highchair, stair gates etc. Overall this was a beautiful place to stay and we are already looking at dates to return with husbands and children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen/dingin area and large space for everyone to eat together
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2016
Thank you for your kind words , we have tried very hard to create the perfect holiday base for the Cotswolds
We look forward to seeing you again

Peter/Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HT1295
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect house”
Reviewed June 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A group of us had a weekend at Bushcombe House Farm, it was the perfect size for large group, all bedrooms are generous with plenty of bathrooms. The kitchen/diner is great as you can all sit round the table easier. We had great weather so didn't really the lounge or snug.
Lovely views from the garden which is enclosed and not overlooked.
The owner Peter was really helpful with any questions leading up to our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2016
Thank you for your kind words
We look forward to seeing you again

Best wishes

Peter/Lyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing