We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
338
210
90
27
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
210
90
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel town centre a quiet residential area wet room underfloor heating walk in shower top floor first floor a lovely stay pittville park plenty of parking comfortable room on site parking full english breakfast race course stayed for one night no lift
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 678 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2016

First class in every way.
Perfect breakfast.
Wonderful staff.
Will definetly return, wish we had known about this little gem when we first started visiting Cheltenham.
Great location, close to centre of town and all it's amenities.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ilonaf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGH_MGMT, Manager at Cotswold Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you for your 5* review.

We are overjoyed to hear you had an excellent and 'first class' stay with us.

We would love to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

The Cotswold Grange is an attractively decorated comfortable little hotel in an attractive street of beautiful Cheltenham buildings.

Our room was a little tight for space but otherwise very comfortable with a very nicely decorated modern bathroom with a proper walk-in amazon shower. No standing in the bathtub here,  thank goodness.

There is a comfortable lounge bar and a separate dining room where breakfast is served. The breakfast was cooked to order and very good.

All in all a very well run attractive hotel at a good price with nice friendly staff. I would certainly return.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
Thank TheMcBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGH_MGMT, Manager at Cotswold Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2016

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to read that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our cooked to order breakfast.

We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016 via mobile

We visited this hotel on a whim and I'm really glad we did. As soon as we entered the hotel the lady behind the front desk welcomed us warmly. We were slightly early to check in so she offered for us to sit in the hotel bar, the bar was well decorated and had a good selection of drinks. When we got to our room we were very pleased, it was a lovely and I think recently decorated room, the bathroom with a bath and a shower was great and everything was very clean. It had a selection of tea and coffee and a good sized TV on the wall. Breakfast the following morning was great, the service was good and the food even better. My partner even said it was the best breakfast he'd had in a long time. The dinner in the evening was also good. Throughout our 2 day stay we couldn't fault anything with this lovely hotel. It's very close to the centre of town, only a 10 minuite walk and it has plenty of free parking. Thankyou for making our stay a memorable one.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank jadey794
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGH_MGMT, Manager at Cotswold Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2016

Thank you very much for your 5* review.

We are delighted that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us; our Head Chef is certainly pleased you enjoyed a great dining experience, both for breakfast and for dinner.

We would love to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Highly recommendeweted. Lovely staff and well kept, clean rooms. We visited to see our new granddaughter, accompanied by our cocker spaniel (8 months). Nice area, close to the town , but not to close. A short drive to the Cotswold countryside were a good bracing walk is guaranteed. Highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGH_MGMT, Manager at Cotswold Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Thank you for your fabulous 5* review.

We are delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us accompanied by your four-legged friend!

Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2016

What a lovely night away thank you for making a birthday treat wonderful. The staff excellent. The chef made a beautiful cake. Would definately stay again. I will not hesitate to tell my friends and family for them to share our fabulous hotel find.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CGH_MGMT, Manager at Cotswold Grange Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2016

Thank you for your 5* review.

We are so glad we could play a part in making your celebratory weekend special.

We would love for you to return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews