We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's very hot right now”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Ranked #21 of 23 Hotels in Cheltenham
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Having booked a twin room for one night, we were allocated one near the entrance which meant everbody entering the hotel passed the window, easy to close the curtain but no safe to have the window open. With a room temperature at 29 degrees it was horrendous. On asking reception for assistance we were told. "Use the fan" However on querying the good nights sleep guarantee on check at, we were told we could have been given sheets, much better than the duvets. Different attitude from the staff, and a full refund was given for the room cost.
Beefeater was excellent, and both service and food were excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tibbertoncouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. Here at Premier Inn we strive to ensure all our guests leave happy. It is our policy to ensure our guests are as comfortable as possible during the summer months, I am sorry that we failed to do this on this occasion. Please be assured I will carry out full retraining on our hot weather standards with our team. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (447)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 447 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

People tend to look down on the Premier Inn chain....and this one seriously does its own thing...still the Premier brand...but with its own personality...and that included the delightful staff.
Arrived about 7 after a difficult drive...full of weekenders...frazzzled, tired...you know what I mean..even took two large parcels of perishable goods into their cold store over night...

Room was delightfully cool...with an extra silent fan if I needed it...

Dinner menu was extensive..a lot of lovely items..far too much for me..but I have to eat gluten and wheat free..which wasn't any bother too them...but as the servings would keep me for a week ..offered a jacket potato and salad..(off the menu)..as I am also diabetic..and have to eat to take meds. Couldn't have looked after me better if I had been their own Mother...

Slept well....had tea at 3am...and settled down again....
Plenty of parking, next to a big shopping centre, easy to find.

Can I give them a 6* rating??

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ApricotSilk14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and we were able to cater to all your needs. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide the best for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This Premier Inn was in a good position for visiting many local attractions, the first room we were given smelled of drains but we were immediately moved to a better room. The staff were very good and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICOLA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We always aim to resolve any problems instantly, and I am glad this allowed you to enjoy your time with us. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This Premier Inn has plenty of parking available. It is located next to a Beefeater (great value for money!). Across the street are plenty of shops (among which a supermarket, a pet store and a home store). Moreover, it is on a big road in and out of Cheltenham.
The rooms are clean and the staff are professional. Great place to lay your head for the night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your staff with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Many Thanks - Kim Macey, Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just spent a fantastic 2 night stay here, and would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting to explore this beautiful area. We booked it as we were going to a concert at the racecourse, and it was only a 10 minute drive away, so ideally located.A huge retail park is just over the way, so really close to all amenities.
The hotel itself is everything you wouldexpect of a Premier Inn, clean, cosy and comfortable. The staff were all excellent, friendly, and helpful, and went the extra mile to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We certainly did get a good nights sleep, and liked the idea of the quiet times between 10/ 7, as there is nothing worse than being disturbed by a load of drunken hens carousing at 3.00am.
Fantastic beefeater next door, which will be reviewed in due course.
Well done to all the staff, I would give you10/10 for your customer service:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stottyCoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn, I have passed your kind comments on to the staff here. At Premier Inn we always strive to give great guest service. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Wishes, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Really pleasant staff and good sized room. Very well positioned with Sainsburys just across the road and good for Cheltenham Racecourse. Had dinner at the Beafeater next door which was surprisingly good with exceptional service.
One major complaint - the internet was broken and had been for a few days. I'm sure I was not the only business customer to be annoyed about this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheLightSleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I apologise that our Internet was not working during your stay, please be assured this is a rare occurance and has now been rectified. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

As with all premiere inns we found this hotel to be clean, comfortable, excellent value. The car park was full and we had the last parking spot. The receptionist was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The room was spotless, large and had everything needed for an overnight stay. The only downside was we were adjacent to the train station and there were trains running late night and early morning. Cheltenham is a good 15 mins walk. Breakfast was at the TGI Friday next door and was plentiful and varied. We always choose PI when staying in town centres because they are reliably excellent value for money and comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonniebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
268 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#8 of 23 in Cheltenham
618 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Cheltenham
Travelodge Cheltenham
#17 of 23 in Cheltenham
495 reviews
1.7 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
231 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range: $68 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing