We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical premier inn - good quality and excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Level Contributor
132 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Typical premier inn - good quality and excellent value”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

As with all premiere inns we found this hotel to be clean, comfortable, excellent value. The car park was full and we had the last parking spot. The receptionist was very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The room was spotless, large and had everything needed for an overnight stay. The only downside was we were adjacent to the train station and there were trains running late night and early morning. Cheltenham is a good 15 mins walk. Breakfast was at the TGI Friday next door and was plentiful and varied. We always choose PI when staying in town centres because they are reliably excellent value for money and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonniebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    157
    71
    21
    13
See reviews for
114
157
10
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed at May Bank Holiday for a family wedding nearby. Booked 2 nights for family of four at bargain price in advance. We stay at Premier inns all the time and check in and room were as expected. Reception staff friendly and welcoming (same person seemed to be there all hours!).
Lots of parking too and easy to find. Room cleaned well but only 1 hand towel for 4 of us each day and loo rolls not refilled (however asked at reception and sorted in minutes).
The adjoining pub for meals and drinks was ridiculously understaffed. Called in for a drink around 5ish on day of arrival and waited 20 minutes to be served. One girl on bar only and served locals as they came in and shouted over queue leaving other guests waiting. Similar service at 10pm same evening from only guy on bar. Breakfast service was not as good as other premier inns - again due to staffing. No bowls, spoons, hot water, juice, muffins, yoghurts at various points through meal and not filled up unless someone asked. Toaster not working properly. Long wait for cooked breakfast so impossible to time getting toast and hot drinks etc. at same time as breakfast.
I would stay again for location but would eat breakfast across the road at Sainsburys or The Whole Foods Market.
OK for price but had it been my first stay in a premier inn, I could have been put off staying again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rear room was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stroppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. At Premier Inn we always strive to give our guests great service. I am sorry you did not receive this in our Beefeater. I have passed your comments on to the Restaurant General Manager who is investigating this. I hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Completely random trip to a place we have never been to before. We guessed correctly there would be plenty going on on a Bank Holiday weekend and had a great break exploring the area and it's natural beauty.
Hotel was better than normal Premier Inn standard, rooms were clean and tidy, fully vacuumed and bedding good. The bed was a bit lumpy in places but I still slept well. Kids (2) slept in family room setup with us and they also slept without being disturbed. I have to say this Premier Inn is very quiet!
Restaurant for breakfast, great food but a shame about the coffee pump and slow replenishment of the buffet but we didn't get to brekky until 9.30 at the earliest so it may be understandable.
I would recommend for clean, quiet room and the local area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor overlooking the rear car park and was comfortable and very quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBM1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I am glad to hear you enjoyed you stay and had a great Bank Holiday weekend. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Just what you expect from a Premier Inn. Clean, well presented and very polite staff. Thin the location could have been better.

Only downside was the constant motorbikes racing up and down the road all night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JasonSmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Easy to find once on correct road! Staff were friendly & polite, room very clean, service in the beef eater next door was good, breakfast excellent other than the toaster didn't work properly!
Good to be able to come &go as we pleased during our stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Clean, comfortable staff friendly and helpful. Though I have marked them average iI did not see or use Fitness Centre or Swimming Pool - not even certain there were such facilities available but never enquired

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Just to confirm, we do not have a swimming pool or fitness centre at the hotel, however there are several within the area and our reception team would be happy to help with details. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night for a bargain price of £29. Close to the M5 and about 2 miles from the town centre. Directly opposite a large retail park and with a Beefeater joined on to it. Hotel was very clean, room well equipped as usual and staff friendly and helpful. Plenty of free parking which was a bonus. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, eat as much as you like and the hot breakfast was cooked to order. Always choose a Premier Inn over Travelodge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMW2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheltenhamWest, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham North West, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Many thanks for you comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Cheltenham West Premier Inn. I am please to hear you enjoyed your breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Kim Macey - Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn Cheltenham Town Centre
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
Jurys Inn Cheltenham
#9 of 22 in Cheltenham
490 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#4 of 22 in Cheltenham
504 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Cheltenham North West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Cheltenham North West

Property: Premier Inn Cheltenham North West
Address: Tewkesbury Road | Uckington, Cheltenham GL51 9SL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Cheltenham
#6 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Cheltenham North West 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step straight out into this beautiful city with its museums, shops and famous Cheltenham Racecourse ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Cheltenham North West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Cheltenham West Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing