We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (770)
Filter reviews
770 results
Traveler rating
279
312
126
35
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
312
126
35
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tgi fridays railway line train noise car park town centre air con good nights sleep night's sleep comfortable bed family room min walk plenty of parking main road pleasant stay would stay again cooked breakfast breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 770 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

recommend odd number room, overlooking car park, rather than at rear, overlooking train track. I heard a few trains during the night, even through the double glazing. Breakfast good, very quiet even though note in room said it would be busy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank neilcX6468GV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thanks very much for leaving a review about your stay with us in Cheltenham. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and that you found the staff friendly. We really appreciate all your feedback. We hope you will visit us again in future.

Kind Regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

Friendly and helpful staff. The only thing knocking a star off is we thought you wouldnt be able to hear through the walls. We thought it would be more soundproof as we heard someone snoring. The room had everything you wanted and we were told the room was on the back where the trains pass, this didnt bother us thou but the other did. Breakfast at this premier inn was in the hotel and was a really good experience and the staff there were helpful. My 1st time in a premier inn and i will do it again

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank kathrynj651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thanks very much for leaving a review about your stay with us in Cheltenham. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and that you found the staff friendly. We really appreciate all your feedback and we hope you will visit us again in future.

Kind Regards
Kate


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Best nights sleep in any hotel, amazing pillows. Stayed in many hotels and the bed and pillows here were the best most comfortable ever. Good bathrooms, plenty of plugs and excellent value all round.
Why not do a takeaway breakfast like a bacon sandwich as breakfasts seemed expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Judy2166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a nice review about your stay with us in Cheltenham. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our clean and comfortable rooms. I can pass on your comments regarding the idea of a take away breakfast to our manager. We really appreciate your positive comments and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017

We used this Premiere Inn en route to visiting our son at Uni in Bristol. Great family room and lovely breakfast - all lovely and trouble free. Kitchen staff were great - efficient, friendly and lovely’s food

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Eoin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_PremierInnCC, Manager at Premier Inn Cheltenham Central (West/A40) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Thanks very much for leaving a review about your stay with us in Cheltenham. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your breakfast and that you found the staff friendly. We hope you will visit us again in future.

Kind Regards
Kate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews