We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveler rating
845
24
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
845
24
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana bread hot water bottles homemade jams warm welcome tea and biscuits thought of everything perfect hosts little touches room was beautifully decorated lovely garden fresh milk breakfast was delicious b and b beans home from home wonderful stay off street parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place, wonderful comfortable room.
Excellent freshly prepared breakfast, plus homemade banana bread
Can’t recommend this place highly enough . what’s not like.
Plenty of parking
Close to all amenities

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank philhZ9949GI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fab stay with my husband in this beautiful guest house.Everything if fabulous from the elegant decorated rooms to the exceptional breakfasts.sarah and simon are so friendly and helpful.stayed here twice this year and cant wait to return in the near future. Would highly recommend any of the rooms as they are all immaculate as well as the beautiful garden with beautiful shrubs and flowers.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The building is beautifully presented and immaculately decorated. Sarah was very welcoming and showed us to our room, giving us all the information that we needed. Attention has been paid to all details and requirements. Having stayed in many good places in my life, I have to say this is top of the list in every aspect. The breakfast was delightful, with lots of good quality homemade food. Thank you so much for making our stay so enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mail36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Battledown for a 3 night visit just over a week ago and had a lovely stay in this beautiful B&B. Sarah and Simon were most welcoming with tea and homemade biscuits on our arrival and were attentive and helpful. Our room was lovely, everything we needed and indeed wanted was there and we looked forward to a relaxing break in this lovely area.
Breakfast was absolutely delicious, plentiful with many choices on the menu, all freshly prepared and cooked.
Sarah made suggestions about places to visit and maps etc were available to borrow. I can’t speak highly enough about this home from home or our excellent hosts. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank grahamw932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

We chose the Battledown B&B to stay in order to visit family nearby. Sarah was very welcoming and provided a much appreciated pot of tea on arrival and check-in.

Our room in the basement area of the hotel was very comfortable and quiet. Sarah has thought of everything you might need (or might have forgotten to pack) to make your stay pleasant and relaxing.

The breakfast was delicious - all freshly cooked and served piping hot. The home made preserves and banana bread were lovely too.

We will book the Battledown again when we visit Cheltenham - enough said!

Room tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet with a pleasant view of the garden.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews