We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cheltenham Townhouse
Nearby Hotels
$128
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$77
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
$273
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
$82
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No 131(Cheltenham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveler rating
365
201
50
17
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
201
50
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty bartown centrecul de sacpittville parkparking permitluxury roomthe main hotelthe lower ground floorpump roomfull englishbreakfast roomlovely loungebreakfast was excellentstreet parkingquiet arealovely hoteleasy parking
Filter
Updating list...
469 - 474 of 643 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012

My husband, daughter and grand daughter enjoyed a great 1 night stay. On arrival we entered a lovely reception area. We were checked in by a nice gentleman who explained he was the father of the owner. He guided us around first showing us the lovely lounge that was very homely, then on to the well set out dining room, all had white table cloths with a xmas plant on each table. My husband and I were in room 19 a lower room (double) its décor was lovely. A fireplace in the middle. A shower and a separate toilet and wash basin. The bed was exceptionally comfortable, with Egyptian cotton bedding. My daughter stayed in room 2 the top floor which was a twin and quite large. When we arrived back at 9 30 we went to sit in the lounge, the fire was going it looked great. They put all the drinks on the sideboard for you to help yourself, a honesty gesture. We had a good nights sleep in the lovely bed and the following morning a good english breakfast. We will definitely stay in the Town house again and certainly recommend it..



I

Room Tip: room 19 double but no bath, shower room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just returned from the above trip to Gloucestershire & Warwickshire Railway on the Elegant Express. We stayed at the Cheltenham Town House and found the staff very helpful and friendly and the hotel very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was excellent and the 'honesty' bar well stocked.
The only fault was lack of shelf space in the bathroom for toiletries.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed here using the family room for sadly just 1 night. The room was huge and very comfortable for 4 adults. The hotel is a cut well above the normal standard town accomodation and miles ahead of some of the well known chains.
The staff were helpful and had a good local knowledge of restaurants.
The hotel offers a very comfortable lounge for guests with an honesty bar, very refreshing in this day and age to have a hotelier have trust in his guests.
The breakfast menu is excellent, offering freshly cooked food in a lovely dining room by very accomodating and cheerful staff.
We used this hotel as we had an early start for our daughters graduation at the University Of Gloucestershire and would highly recommend this hotel to families who may be dong the same thing next year or any time of course!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janee18e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is was our 5th stay at the Cheltenham Town House and as usual staff and breakfast excellent.
We were very disappointed this time as our room was no.14 which overlooks the car park at back. No problem with that but think it might be an idea to either put a blind or net up for privacy(same applies in shower room) as twice we had people peering in.
Location is great near everything and would certainly come again but not to that room.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

A delight from the normal everyday accomodation. A beautiful Regency house with big bedrooms. We stayed on the first floor with bath and shower which suited us very well. This is a little gem with a peaceful ambience but with very attentive staff. The location is great with free parking and only a short walk into town. A good full English breakfast, with all the trimmings. We stayed two nights and would thoroughly reccomend a stay for whatever reason, business, pleasure or in transit. Thank you Jayne and Adam.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaybod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JayneLillywhite, Owner at The Cheltenham Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review The Townhouse - we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff are doing their jobs well !! I will pass your comments on to them.

Hope to see you again at The Cheltenham Townhouse.

Many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews