We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely place to stay!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Dovecote

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dovecote The Dovecote
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
The Dovecote
The Dovecote
View of house
Kitchen area
Dining area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Main kingsize bedroom
Main kingsize bedroom
Second bedroom with double and single bed
Second bedroom with double and single bed
Bathroom with bath and overhead shower
View over duck pond
Seating area overlooking duck pond
View of house
View from seating area
Outside the house
The Dovecote
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracy068
Newbury, Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed April 15, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a lovely few days away in the Dovecote. The accommodation is extremely comfortable, in a gorgeous setting and well positioned for getting around the Cotswolds. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2018
So glad you had a good time! Hope to see you again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A very liveable house to stay in as a home”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had excellent communication before we arrived and were welcomed just after we arrived, plus of course the very nice cake waiting for us!

We found the house very easy to live in, warm, all the facilities you would need and such wonderful views. Another good giveaway that is a good place to be, all of the neighbours we spoke to were friendly and though the Pigeon House was wonderful.

We found Ledbury to be the nicest town nearby and of course the Wye Valley.

The GWsR railway is also nearby and very worth a visit.

I would certainly stay here again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2018
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope Eduardo enjoyed exploring! Kind regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpa1234
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect weekend house”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Helen's house is lovely, clean and looks exactly like the pictures (even better). She always answered my messages on time and kindly left us a cake for the day we got there. The house is next to a lake so it is very calm and the location is great!
I hope we will visit again!

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2018
Thanks for your review. So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2017
Thanks for your review. Really glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
389newman
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house & great location”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Idea location for visiting the Cotswolds & Forest of Dean also handy location for Cheltenham. Lovely quiet location with walks nearby. Cottage was well laid out & well maintained, outside space was nice and relaxing with the duck pond & we enjoyed sitting outside in the evening as we were incredibly lucky with the weather.
Yummy Victoria sponge cake was there waiting for us. Thank you Helen

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay! Thanks for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheOldMac...
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Lovely Renovated Cottage”
Reviewed May 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely renovated cottage in a beautiful setting, with a pretty pond outside the main door. The cottage is very close to all the major Cotswolds attractions, and was comfortable and quiet.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Thanks for your review. Glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BnBMardan
Mardan,Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique and charming base from which to explore the Cotswolds”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

An old dovecote superbly repurposed as a two storey, two bedroom home. Delightful surroundings and contained everything you could need for a comfortable stay. We loved it.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope the rest of your trip goes well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing