We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Cotswolds experience”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Dovecote

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dovecote The Dovecote
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Dovecote
The Dovecote
View of house
Kitchen area
Dining area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Lounge area
Main kingsize bedroom
Main kingsize bedroom
Second bedroom with double and single bed
Second bedroom with double and single bed
Bathroom with bath and overhead shower
View over duck pond
Seating area overlooking duck pond
View of house
View from seating area
Outside the house
The Dovecote
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
acebiel
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cotswolds experience”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Dovecote.
The place is even prettier than in the photos, with a little like and ducks beside it. The cottage itself is beautifully decorated and fully equipped with everything you would need. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. The owners are very helpful with anything you need. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Decoration and setting
Liked least: Internet access was very sketchy
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful setting
Liked least: poor phone signal for me (out of the owners hands though)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Al W
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful quaint idyllic cottage”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

After a speedy response to our booking request we were made to feel very welcome at this beautiful cottage. Especially the homemade cake which was a very welcoming site on arrival. The place was spotless and had everything to cater for our stay. The king size bed was very comfy which is always a bonus. Relaxing by the pond was tranquil, and very scenic with the various species of birds, and also ducks, rabbits roaming around, and the horses in the fields. I can honestly say the pictures don't do this property justice.
The location is very convenient for travelling to Tewkesbury (7 mins), Cheltenham (15 mins) and Gloucester (25 mins) by car.
The only downside I can think of was the fact we didnt have longer stay as we just didnt want to leave :(, so we can't wait to visit this cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnforem...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Great Half Term Break”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

We booked this as a last minute replacement for a camping trip and couldn't have been more delighted with our choice. From the homemade cake awaiting our arrival to the view of the pond from the kitchen and master bedroom windows, everything was wonderful. The building had been very sympathetically renovated to retain the charm of the original structure and a lot of thought had gone into making sure our stay was comfortable. Even though the weather was miserable we had a great stay and certainly hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing