We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent all round”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Lansdown Place Apartment layout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keithandj...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A very average apartment that does not come anywhere near its Luxury Billing”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had problems checking in as the office number we where given did not divert our call to the on call rep for the apartment but when we eventually tracked them down they arrived immediately to let us in.

The shower drain was blocked and water escaped into the bed room. The en suite shower also had several areas of black mould that made the appearance of the shower look dirty.

The apartment only has windows in the living area and both bedrooms. The bedroom windows did not appear to open so the apartment was quite stuffy.

The view from the windows was onto to very dirty window ledges and parking can be quite difficult.

The apartment did not meet our expectations and does not represent value for money.

We have rented much better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was fine as it is very central
Liked least: Overall condition the property and the run-down appearance of the outside of the building and surounding area
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2016
Dear Keith
Thank you for your review.
You told us you would arrive at 6pm. We asked you to call us one hour prior to arrival just in case of traffic delays but we did not receive a call. Therefore one of my colleagues waited at the apartment from 5:45 pm to meet you. When we still did not hear from you by 6:30 pm my colleague left to meet another guest. He went back to the property again at 7 pm and saw you waiting.
Your children over ran the shower and water seeped onto the bedroom carpet. We plunged the water and dried out the carpets, and took you more towels the next day. . The shower then ran well.
All of the windows open. If you could not open the windows you could have called one of my team, any of them could have opened the windows for you. There are two large windows in the master bedroom, one large window in the second bedroom and a large window in the living room which overlooks the garden.
Parking is available in a private road in front of the apartment, all around the apartment and there is a FREE car park just 2 minutes walk away. We would have been happy to help with parking issues if you had called us.
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as expected. We usually have very happy guests here, many of whom stay with us frequently.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrasterWo...
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Daniel, Brenda and Harriet were extremely kind, helpful and patient when we had to alter our plans and when we also arrived later than anticipated. Huge thanks go to them.
The flat is top class. It is spotlessly clean. The furnishings are contemporary and a little quirky. Everything is comfortable and very pleasing.
The property is perfectly positioned for walking into town but there are also shops and eateries close by. The parks are also a short walk away. The flat is actually on a main road but is set back and is remarkably quiet. Highly recommended all round.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pat M
Surrey
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Stay with friends”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with the couple who rented this.Despite being a basement apartment on one side the bathrooms and and kitchen were lovely and parking adequate.It was in a very good location with in walking distance of restaurants and the town.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2015
Thank you for your kind words.
We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsay H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic, modern, well located apartment”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An excellent apartment - very well laid out with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Exceptionally clean. Lovely touch to leave coffee, tea, milk and biscuits for guests.
Only slight disappointment was that a request was ignored re a high chair (I sent two email requests and got confirmation back on only one re bed configuration - I possibly should have chased to ensure the highchair request had been acknowledged). Brenda was fantastic, warm and welcoming even though due to traffic delays she was out in the cold for a fair while waiting for us to arrive. The apartment being on one level with ground floor access is ideal for a baby and pram. If we need to visit Cheltenham again then we will definitely be back at this apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pavane019
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in a really central position”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Have just spent a few very enjoyable days staying here, the flat is very well equipped and comfortable, the bathroom and shower room were great and the kitchen had everything we needed. It was about 2 min walk from Montpellier and really easy to park and get around. My only gripe was the fact that there was no mirror in the second bedroom and as we were 4 ladies travelling together this seemed a bit strange.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments.
We added a mirror to the second bedroom based on your review. There are lots of mirrors on the wardrobes in the master bedroom, and also in the living room, and to be honest I had not realized one was missing from the second bedroom.
Thanks again
Brenda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing