We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic visit.”

The Screening Rooms
Ranked #5 of 17 Fun & Games in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic visit.”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I am a constant cinema goer and won 2 tickets to a free viewing at the screening rooms. The service was friendly, the food was tasty and the facilities were of a high standard. Could not fault it. I really look forward to going back there!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    80
    13
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Its the only way to go to the movies ….”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Luxury seats, nice food, table service …. real glasses with beer …. and a great sized room to relax in ….

My only criticism is the lack of pick'n'mix on the menu ….. We all love sweets but they don't sell them in there …. and they should!

Book in advance, register and get a discount too …..

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spoil yourself”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

If you want to see a film and enjoy it to the max in real comfort with a choice of drinks and nibbles not normally found in a cinema this is the place.
Treat yourself!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“delightful”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

i went to this cinema because i fancied an experience of luxury rather than just sitting in front of a screen and i have to say i received just that. though it is a little more expensive then the neighboring cineworld, it is not really leaps and bounds above the price because we booked online and made a saving of around 5 pounds. the experience was delightful and it is very rare that you can get table service with coffee and tea inside a cinema screen. where in cineworld the room is often cold and too loud i didn't experience this with a lovey ambient temperature and a volume which was simply pleasant to be surrounded in. our sever was lovey engaging in conversation also. couldn't recommend this enough, i would happily pay that little bit extra for the experience here.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pod11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
482 reviews
183 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Relax & enjoy the film!”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Big chairs, food & drink, waiter service, small screens - much nicer for not much more money. Saw Rush here the other day - if I had a comment - footrests on the chairs would be great too - The equivalent in Oz has reclining chairs with footrests.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ducatibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Screening Rooms also viewed

 

Been to The Screening Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing