We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Cheltenham
Nearby Hotels
$225
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
$108
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$122
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$73
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
$831
$669
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
180
173
112
47
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
173
112
47
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravel lodgeharvester restaurantpark and ridegolden valleyroom was cleanattending a weddingfamily roomper dayconvenient locationtown centrebusy roadcomfortable staystayed here for one nightshort stayreception staffcooked breakfastkfc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 546 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The good points were reasonable price and convenient easy to find location, the room was also very clean and the beds comfortable.
However the bad points slightly outweighed the good there is no air con and the room became immensely hot and stuffy overnight which was only partly relieved by opening the window, there was a lot of noise at about 2:30 to 3 a.m as drunk guests returned and loitered in the corridor. The car park (just outside window) was also noisy very early in the morning. Not the most relaxing nights sleep ever, but you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonTraveller1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Be prepared for car park charges.On a warm day you need the window open due to no aircon but then you can't sleep for the noise of the smokers and drunk idiots outside the pub in the same building.It took me half an hour to get into my room because of a faulty door lock and didn't even get an apology from the staff or management.Definitely one to avoid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andy243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Andy243, we’re really sorry to learn of your disappointing stay and that you were disturbed by other guests. We do appreciate the frustrations caused. We would also expect our staff to be helpful and polite throughout your stay. All customer feedback is invaluable to us and we will ensure that the hotel is made aware of the comments that you have made so that staff can be reminded of the importance of customer care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Good clean and reasonably priced property. Plus points were the extremely comfy bed, good choice of tv channels and plenty of towels for a 3 person occupancy. Only negative comment was the expensive wi-fi options starting at £5. However free wi-fi is available at the Harvester next door.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
2  Thank ajc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Sheets and mattress protector were not tidy. Was woken by shouting and laughing to find it was the hotel staff. Was assured wouldn't happen again but next day was woken by someone hammering a door frame with a hammer and chisel. Management staff not interested in the need for the hotel being quiet and give impression that they are doing you a favour in letting you provide them with your business!.
Don't forget to add on £5 parking charge per night to the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 677Ali123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Emma from Customer Care at Travelodge Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear 377Ali123 we are really sorry to read about the disruption you experienced during your stay. We would expect our staff to make sure any noise they make around the hotel is kept to a minimum. All customer feedback is invaluable to us and we will ensure that the hotel is made aware of the comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Just stayed the night in a very comfortable room. Nice bed, bit stingy on tea and coffee but tip top shower. Quiet enough as long as you don't open the windows as opposite a busy roundabout. Harvester bit pricy but ok. On e down side no plug sockets next to the bed strange but true and £5 parking talk about a stealth tax very annoying but over all good

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews