We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarence Court Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$225
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$122
$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
$108
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$77
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
$831
$669
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
343
170
43
18
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
170
43
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjoules restaurantquiet squarewellesley roomteddy beartown centretop floorno liftsteep stepshappily stay here againlovely hotelhigh ceilingsgave us a mapsuperior roomshort walkcar parklarge roomnice bathroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 587 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We loved everything about this hotel. The staff were super-friendly and very helpful, the breakfast and restaurant meals were excellent and location is great for a quiet time but close to the town centre. Good that it has its own car park since the local streets are all residents-only and the nearby pay and display is quite pricey! Free wi-fi throughout was also an added bonus.

Room Tip: Room 5 is getting a bit 'tatty' round the edges but the shower/bathroom were very good and the room served our purpose very well.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plum247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed for three nights, and found everything entirely pleasant and enjoyable.

Clarence Court's location in and around stunningly beautiful regency squares, added to the feeling of class. We would recommend exploring!

In addition, it's a short walk to all town centre facilities.

We had a small double (room 5), and whilst small, it's fine unless you need to spend a great deal of time in the room. It was very comfortably and attractively decorated, and the bathroom particularly good.

Breakfasts and the one meal we had in the restaurant were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CawfeeBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for two nights in May and enjoyed our stay in this old style hotel. It is situated very close to the main centre of Cheltenham so its easy to walk to the local attractions. Our room was on the top floor with fantastic views over the rooftops. The room was very big with two sofa beds, one for each of the kids and a lovely big bed for us, still with room to move around. The bathroom must have been recently refurb'ed as it looked great and was well thought out.

The breakfast was of good quality and there was plenty of choice although the quantity varied on the two mornings but I'm sure we could have asked for more. We also ate in the restaurant on the first night, the food was ok but I felt it was over priced. I ordered a Tiger Prawn and Steak skewer with tomato and mushroom which was what I got but at £17.95 I was expecting a little more than two and some imagination. I wouldn't eat there again especially when you have the whole of Cheltenham within walking distance.

With easy off road parking, good quality rooms and a central location I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: rooms on the top floor have a long walk up many stairs
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaprit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed one night in small double room £65/night incl breakfast. Car parking on site and easy. Location to centre of Cheltenham very good. Breakfast excellent. Bar and restaurant on site with good menu. Room I stayed in a little tired, although fine for the cost. Hotel understaffed during my stay, although did not ruin the experience by any means. Would return.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed two nights and loved it.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful and the food in the restaurant was plentiful and delicious!

The room was comfortable with a nice bathroom although being on the top floor nearly killed my mum!

I would definitely recommend this hotel as it was very central with easy access to the surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Animal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews