We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Appalling Administration”
Review of 22 Lansdown Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
22 Lansdown Place
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I confirmed my booking at midday for a late afternoon arrival. We arrived at five to wait about 40 minutes on the footpath with two young children, only to be told to apartment was actually not available. I had actually booked it for two nights over 48 hours earlier. After several periods on hold on my mobile on international roaming rates, we were finally offered a one bedroom with sofa bed apartment up four flights of steps. It was nowhere near the quality of the apartment we had booked. We didn't take them up on their replacement and found alternate accommodation. We finally fed and put our two small children to bed at just before 8pm. Very stressful - nightmare.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Foot J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for 22 Lansdown Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

I booked a total of 5 apartments over a weekend for a hen party of 16 ladies and we were not disappointed! It’s always a little stressful booking somewhere for so many people, especially when there is such a mix of ages but 22 Lansdown Place was perfect. The location is excellent, only a few minute walk to the shops and bars in the Montpelier area and ample car parking outside. Every apartment was very tastefully decorated and had everything you need for when you’re not at home. The beds were amazingly comfortable and so clean; you could tell that everything is new and really well looked after. We really felt that the whole party was together and it was lovely having somewhere to gather before going out into Cheltenham, something we wouldn't have had if we'd stayed in a hotel.

A big thank you to Lee at MJ Stay for sorting everything out for us, we really appreciated it!

Room Tip: Booked 1, 2, 3, 6 & 7 - all lovely. Rooms 6 & 7 were a few flights of statirs so avoid if th...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahEM2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

I stayed here for one night with my boyfriend and his sister who are originally from Cheltenham. We wanted somewhere near to the Montpellier area and this was perfect. The apartement was a huge 2 double bedded basement flat with one bedroom ensuite and a beautiful bathroom as well. Really big living area with good seating and a good, well equipt kitchen with access to a private patio. If the weather had been nicer we would have sat out but it was good to have it all the same. Aprartments have only recently been decorated and to a very high standard. Beds were also really comfy with tons of pillows and lots of clean towels.

Parking wasn't a problem at all and was free which was great. Location is 5 mins walk at most to Montpellier. Excellent value for the price. Will be using again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

The apartment was fantastic and felt just like home, only better.

It was very well equipped with full kitchen & cooking facilities ( including 12 glasses!), dishwasher, washing machine dryer in apartment as well as two flat screen televisions. The bed was very comfy.

The apartments are in a Victorian building and have ben completely renovated, almost brand new inside.

Th building feels quite secure and is in a nice part of Cheltenham, 5-10 mins walk from city centre. Service was great and any little bits or pieces we asked for were quickly delivered.

I stayed here for two weeks on business and thoroughly recommend it. Cheltenham is a beautiful city.

Room Tip: Apartments vary in room size, some are one or two bedroom. The one I had was two bedroom and also Sp...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beejayrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
0.4 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#6 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
0.4 mi away
No 131
No 131
#10 of 23 in Cheltenham
500 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bradley
The Bradley
#5 of 68 in Cheltenham
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 22 Lansdown Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 22 Lansdown Place

Address: 22 Lansdown Place, Cheltenham GL50 2HX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Cheltenham
Price Range: $88 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your 22 Lansdown Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing