We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great yet again!!”

Koloshi Indian Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 446 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $28
Cuisines: Asian, Indian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The restaurant is known for its regional subcontinent cooking, combining high-quality fresh products with sophisticated flavours to create refined Indian dishes. Chef Azad Hussain and his team have mastered the art of Indian regional cuisine over the years The interiors combine sleek, contemporary design with the welcoming atmosphere intoxicating mix of old and new. The restaurant's strong tradition of service and authentic food are enjoyed with this iconic and modern dining rooms.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great yet again!!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was my fifth time at Koloshi. I went with my partner and another couple. We all had a cocktail, starter and main. Yet again the cocktails, food, service and atmosphere were great! Can't wait to go again!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kika999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    70
    27
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top class Indian in Cheltenham”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We went based on reviews base online we went to koloshi restaurant .Enjoyed a superb lunch as this restaurant today (Sunday) The menu is rich and imaginative, and every course was fully up to the best 5 star standard. This was our first visit but the waiter could not have made us feel more welcome. The environment is calm and tasteful and a general air of wellbeing makes the dining experience a memorable one. The food was immaculately prepared and beautifully presented. It will be an essential point of call again .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jabb-777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

From the moment we stepped into the restaurant, the service was absolutely first class by all the staff - very friendly, courteous and efficient, but not overbearing. The atmospere in the restaurant was very welcoming, with subtle lighting, decor and music - all creating a lovely ambience. The washrooms were absolutely spotless. The menu gave a great choice of food and drinks. The food arrived promptly and was obviously cooked fresh to order. It was absolutely delicious and was the best I had ever tasted of this type of cuisine. The Koloshi Restaurant gets full marks from me for everything!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LifeIs1BigHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koloshi, Head Chef at Koloshi Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am glad to hear that your experience at Koloshi met your expectations and the standards that we strive to set. It is always nice to hear feedback from our guests and fully encourage that you do so on every occasion so that we are constantly in touch with your needs. It is especially good to hear that you were able to taste the freshness of the food as this is something that I myself strive to ensure is always the case with every dish on our menu. We look forward to seeing you again at Koloshi for what I am sure will be another great experience.

Many Thanks!

Azad Hussain
Head Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Superb food with sincere service and fine atmosphere”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We love this restaurant! Everything is always so thoughtful and the food is excellent. The staff is wonderful with children too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gratefulfortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
koloshi, Head Chef at Koloshi Indian Restaurant, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your recent visit at Koloshi. We are happy that you comfortable and left with another good experience. It is always nice to see families in our restaurant as children do have a way of adding to the atmosphere! Throughout the years I have seen the number of children eating Indian food increase. This is true for other cuisines too. It is clear that young children today are being exposed to a much wider variety of flavours than ever before, which as a Chef I can only say is a good thing!. What's more you may have a spice championin the making! Who knows? Our doors are always wide open to families so please do not hesitate to bring the children along anytime! We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Azad Hussain
Head Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A refreshing different Indian restaurant”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We eat out a lot. This restaurant was a pleasant surprise and is practically on our doorstep. The decor is light and not garish. The background piano music is unobtrusive and sets a good atmosphere. The menu is varied enough to enjoy but not overwhelming. The wine list is comprehensive and paletible. Waiting staff polite and not in your face. Food ... both agreed that it was probably best curry we've eaten. Fresh, tasty and definitely prepared to order. Lamb, chicken and fish dishes. About £30 per head (main plus sides) for generous portions and two alcoholic drinks each. If this establishment keeps up this standard, we will be regular diners for sure. Well done.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koloshi Indian Restaurant also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Koloshi Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing