We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of heaven”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
paris69-1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My wife and I stayed here in October and found the apartment a little piece of heaven. We found the stay very relaxing and rewarding in staying in such a beautiful apartment. The fittings are very welcomed and easy to use. The sound system throughout the building is very different from what we are used to, we loved it. The lighting is fantastic fun and so good. kitchen and shower room are fitted to very high standards, very clean and pleasing on the eye. The parking outside the front door proved an extra bonus. We asked for an early entry and departure which was accepted by the owner John, a great help. We shall spread the word that heaven is in Cheltenham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sound system piped through to all rooms.
Liked least: Not the prettiest entrance outside of the front door.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NormanLew...
Great Torrington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in fantastic location”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed at this apartment for three nights during the Literary Festival and it cannot be faulted for location, being ideally suited for reaching all Cheltenhams attractions, restaurants etc. on foot. The adjacent car parking plot, once finished, will be a great asset and the saving on the daily cost of public parking should be factored in when considering the nightly rate.

John was a very considerate host and explained everything we needed to know about the many facilities the apartment has to offer. Although the exterior is a bit unprepossessing everything internally has been done with taste and to a very high standard. It is obvious that a lot of thought has gone in to making this an extremely comfortable bolt-hole to retire to after a day and evening of activity.

The kitchen and bathroom fittings are luxurious and maintained at an impeccable level of cleanliness, the shower is exceptionally generous in its proportions. Bedroom and living room display lots of little artistic touches, paintings, objet d''art etc that are very appealing.

We don't think we could now consider staying anywhere else on a trip to Cheltenham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location for walking to attractions etc.
Liked least: Access to car parking around torturous one way system
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2013
Lovely comments, thank you, and it was very interesting talking to someone in the same business. Hope to see you again soon. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bex1974
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My partner discovered this apartment when looking for somewhere to stay in Cheltenham, and what a find! The apartment manages to feel homely and yet has the most amazing collection of high tech gadgets. Being a gadget girl myself I was very pleased about this! From the ventilation system to the light settings and the sound system it is set up so that you don't even have to leave your seat! (this also appeals to me) Everything has been thought of to maximise your comfort and enjoyment. We very much appreciated the cream tea that awaited us upon arrival. We were rather hilariously upgraded to a Mercedes for our car hire so the secure parking was a relief! Location wise it does what it says on the tin. You are on the promenade so central to all the lovely restaurants and shops and once you have worked out the one way system you are free to explore the wonderful surrounding countryside. I would wholeheartedly recommend this accommodation to anyone visiting Cheltenham. It is deserving of every one of its 5 stars. Thank you John!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close call between the Scones and the sound system!
Liked least: Area immediately outside. Not the owners fault!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2013
I like that - "It does what it says on the tin". I will have to use that on my adverts - as long as Ronseal don't object!

Glad you enjoyed your stay. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tonymb
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment, Excellent Host”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Staying at this apartment was one of the highlights of our holiday. The apartment is as described, with everything we wanted being supplied.

We were greeted by the host who showed all around the apartment including the impressive video and sound system. This included SKY TV. Scones, cream and jam were waiting for us when we arrived.

The apartment has been recently renovated and finished to a very high standard. It is located in an old Georgian building and has high ceilings. It is located on the 1st floor.

The apartment is located in the centre of Cheltenham, so we were close to whatever we wanted. No lack of places to eat.

This apartment is second to none.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment & the host
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2013
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Promenade. Hope to see you both again on your next visit to the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise B
Neath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a way to spend your Pearl Wedding Anniversary!!!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

A fantastic service from beginning to end. John Stephen was a pleasure to meet and helpful beyond words. The apartment was like nothing I'd come across before. No expense has been spared to give you an experience your never going to forget.
The sound/light system is "all singing and dancing" but easy to use after John's instructions. Everything here is "top notch", from the bedding to the cut glass glasses, the bone china to the "sonos system". All your needs will be catered for here. And with Costa Coffee on your doorstep for your morning lattes, how can you go wrong. I'd wholeheartedly recommend this to anyone looking for that something extra. It won't be long before I'll have to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sonos system/location
Liked least: not there long enough!!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words Denise and glad you enjoyed yourselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zakynthos, Greece
Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How well appointed it was,and the luxurious decor.
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your secret!Thank you too for your very flattering review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
McGoldric...
Airdrie
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Only Place To Stay In Cheltenham”
Reviewed December 11, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The only word to describe this apartment is luxury. John has refurbished the apartment beautifully and every aspect of it exudes quality. It is right in the heart of Cheltenham with everything you require on the doorstep, and only 5 mins from the races.John is available to contact at anytime, should you have any problems. This will be highly unlikely as everything about the apartment is perfect.

We have previously stayed at The Montpellier Chapter Hotel when visiting Cheltenham, at double the cost.The Promenade Apartment will be our ONLY choice in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality & Location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing