We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy cakes!”
Review of Cafe Moochoo

Cafe Moochoo
Ranked #7 of 28 Coffee & Tea in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yummy cakes!”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

I love this place! A warm and friendly family run cafe that does the best home made nosh and scrummy cakes in town.
And if they don't have sonething on the board they will go out of their way to alter something for you to suit your taste., nothing is too much trouble.
Also nice courtyard to the rear, a hidden gem that must be visited!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hayleyg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    16
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Level 5 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best tuna sandwich I ever had!”
Reviewed June 3, 2012 via mobile

Visited cafe moochoo back in march 2012 and only ordered a tuna sandwich as it was nearing the end of the day and most of the stuff had sold. Wasnt expecting too much if I'm honest, however it was the best tuna sandwich I've ever had, and I've not stopped banging on about it since. Infact, this sounds daft but it was one of the highlights of my Hen Weekend!

I usually take photos of all my nice food, cos im a bit of a Food geek, however i didn't take a photo of the amazing sandwich cos I thought to myself "it's only a sandwich" and once I started eating it I don't think it touched the plate for long enough for me to take one. Also had a
Coffee with my sandwich and it came to about £3.50 altogether. Bargain!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckstar1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“good food, goodatmosphere”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I have had lunch here a few times and it is always fresh with wraps sandwichws, home made cakes and specials. There are armchairs to sit in or tables and is very relaxing. The prices are very reasonable too. A lovely independent cafe.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GerryCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Visited this place today for lunch having been before a few times when it was under different ownership. It's now even better! We both had a falafel wrap with mango chutney and red onion etc...wonderfully tasty! We finished off with a bit of banana cake and carrot cake...both beautifully moist and tasty. My husband had apple juice - good locally made stuff no concentrate in sight. We loved this place. Alongside the food, good friendly service too. Will definitely return.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dotdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best little cafe in Cheltenham”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

If you fancy a home made cake & tea delivered with great service then go here! A lovely place to come and have a catch up with friends

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Moochoo also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Cafe Moochoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing