We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favourite places to eat, drink and be well looked after”

Brasserie at Ellenborough Park
Ranked #129 of 449 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lunch or dinner is served in The Brasserie, a casual and informal venue decorated in a sporting theme featuring the famous Cresta Run.A wide selection of individually priced brasserie style dishes, from a simple sandwich to a full meal. An excellent choice of wholesome, well-cooked food which is served from 12 noon until 10pm every day. Situated on the ground floor of the main house adjacent to the reception hall. A flexible dining option in a comfortable and welcoming environment.
Dumbleton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of our favourite places to eat, drink and be well looked after”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Brasserie has become a regular favourite serving quality food, well presented with wonderful professional service. The surrounding make for a comfortable relaxed dining experience which suits all occasions. Highly recommended. The brasserie manager is particularly friendly and helpful.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    41
    17
    13
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Quality informal dining”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I visited the Brasserie on a Thursday night with a friend. We received a warm welcome on arrival and received excellent service throughout the evening. We decided to eschew the starter in favour of a sweet to follow the main. This proved to be an excellent decision as the sticky toffee pudding with vanilla ice cream was heavenly. My main of fillet of beef burger with pancetta and blue cheese topping and twice cooked chips was delicious. The brasserie is an excellent alternative to the Beaufort fine dining restaurant as it offers superb, fine dining style food in a more relaxed setting and at a sensible price. The wine selection was excellent with many wines served by the glass - very useful if you are driving. A word of warning - it is a long walk from the car park if the weather is poor.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and evening”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Had dinner last night in the Beaufort Fine Dining Restaurant. Beautiful buildings and surroundings, almost magical and full of character. Service was perfect from the moment we entered. Every member of staff was so friendly and knowledgeable without being 'over the top'. Food was absolutely stunning in terms of combinations, flavours, presentation and taste. Good portions. Had cheese instead of pudding - again served in fantastic style with a huge and amazing variety. What an asset to the Cheltenham Dining scene!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank BPandRP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Relaxed and Elegant Dining”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We were greeted and presented with our pre dinner drinks, the waitress and all the other staff were attentive and full of advice !!
Our food was delicious, seafood to start followed by lamb and steak all cooked to perfection!!
Well worth a visit and will be sure to go back!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Wedding33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Lovely food in an informal setting”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent out honeymoon at this hotel and decided to return for our anniversary. The restaurant is informal, in comparison with The Beaufort Dining Room, but still very pleasant with comfortable seating and efficient, courteous, staff. The menu has an interesting mix of dishes that are reasonably priced. I am not a vegetarian but if there is something that looks interesting I will give it a try. On this occassion I chose "Beetroot and Rosemary Risotto topped with Rocket and Parmesan" and was very pleased with this as my main course. Someone must have been paying attention to our converstation because they delivered something extra with our coffee.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CE778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie at Ellenborough Park also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Prestbury, Cheltenham
 

Been to Brasserie at Ellenborough Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing