We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little breakfast”
Review of Well Walk Tea Room

Well Walk Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 33 Coffee & Tea in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy traditional, homemade scones, cakes, soups, quiches and more in this family-run tea room, in one of Cheltenham’s earliest shops. A unique experience taking tea amongst decorative antiques and textiles, a feast for the eyes and appetite. Vegetarian and gluten free options available.We are also able to cater for Private Parties, Hen Parties and Club meetings. Please get in touch with us and we would be happy to help.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice little breakfast”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Enjoyed breakfast with my partner, she is madly into her tea and cake, so she enjoyed this place a huge amount more than me, however still enjoyed it. Decor is perfect for the venue

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank reviewer127b2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    68
    18
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Just what we needed!!!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Had to visit this tearoom after reading such good reviews. 3 of us wanted to sit and catch up and in here....was the perfect place to do just that. The 'party menu' was scrummy and washed down by lots of tea!! Service was excellent and friendly. Loved the whole atmosphere of this lovely cute tearoom.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Easily the best cafe in Cheltenham”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Had a wonderful time at the Well Walk Cafe. There was a good selection of really delicious cake (many gluten free), scones, lunch dishes and lovely drinks. The venue is fantastic - a very old shop, a hidden gem of Cheltenham, tucked down a side street in the centre of town. As for the people who work there....they love their cafe and care about the experience of every customer. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ally_Explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cute Tea Room!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

After reading the amazing reviews on the Well Walk Tea Room it has been somewhere I had been meaning to visit for awhile now! After trying to get a table around 12 and being turned away as it was full, we came back an hour later and were able to get a table. The food is well priced, the staff are really friendly and the cakes looked amazing! We decided to go for the party menu / afternoon tea so we could try everything and the food was great, especially the scones! We didn't finish it all but they were happy for us to take the rest away with us. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TarnsNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

First went here with groupon and is one of the only places I've found on groupon and it has become a regular place to go for afternoon tea. The staff are so friendly and helpful, the food is quick, lovely tea and coffee and soooo many cakes. I've never managed to finish the party menu but they always pack up the left overs.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SophieJo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Well Walk Tea Room also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Well Walk Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing