We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Lounge with view into bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with view into bedroom
Lounge view Lounge view looking out to main entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Lounge with view into bedroom
Lounge view
Lounge view looking out to main entrance
Lounge view
Double bedroom
Double bed with bathroom view
Bathroom
Fully equipped kitchen
Front garden
Nearby Montpellier shops
Cheltenham Races, Prestbury Park
GCHQ, Cheltenham
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cheltenham, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annawD496...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed for a two night break for a friends birthday in May. We had such a lovely time. Gail and Ant made our stay very special. They were very helpful and we had everything we needed for our break. The breakfast hamper was a welcoming gesture. The apartment is very comfortable and an ideal location to be central when visiting Cheltenham. Would most definitely stay again should we be in the area. Thanks for everything.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 21, 2016
Many thanks, we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie B
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic central apartment”
Reviewed March 30, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Everything you could need in this cosy well equipped garden apartment ,short walk to the centre on Cheltenham regency centre . We stayed in it for 4 days whilst in Cheltenham for our sons wedding and couldn't have been more pleased with it ,would highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything you need for a short break away
Liked least: Would have liked a shower over the bath
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilley85
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent location, but more basement flat than garden flat”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

It is unfortunate the flat was in the basement and not garden level. The place has such great potential, that my husband and I would happily stay there often, however, below ground made the flat damp, dark and musty. We used incense to mask the smell as best we could.
On a positive note, you really cannot beat the location as it is a quick walk to the high street, the strand and many restaurants and bars. This is also one of very few flat rentals that offer parking. So kudos for that. Jane and Jon were also very gracious and accommodating and they should be acknowledged for that.

Date of stay: August 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IanOnTrip...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, ideal for exploring Cheltenham”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This apartment is an ideal base for exploring Cheltenham and the owners were very welcoming. My wife and I stayed with our newborn and couldn't have asked for more. As others have said be aware that ceilings are lower than standard so if you are tall you will have to bend!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontyChel...
Cheltenham
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A really great location and beautifully laid out. My mum stayed her whilst visiting us over Christmas. Well equipped and easy walk into town with a few shops locally. Will definitely remember for future visitors.

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara-Jane...
1 review
“Great apartment to stay in Cheltenham”
Reviewed December 8, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I can't fault my stay in this apartment, it was perfect for a weekend away and within walking distance to the town centre. The apartment was the perfect size for the 2 of us and the breakfast hamper was great. I would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: December 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MercleesA
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect pied a terre”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I was travelling on business and wanted to have somewhere homely to come back to each night, and this fitted the bill perfectly.
Very central location with all the home comforts you could wish for, as well as a delightful breakfast hamper. Jane and John were welcoming and very flexible when my plans changed at the last minute.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing