We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here at the weekend and had a great time. Our room was spacious and very clean. The air con was much appreciated during the heat wave!
Breakfast is fantastic. I have never seen so much choice. Locally sourced food that is delicious.

The staff are lovely, nothing is too much trouble for them and they work so hard. Have to give a special mention to Dan, Alex and Ishmael for all their help in making the weekend great!
Ok, the hotel may look a bit tired in places,and they are planning a refurbishment, did it matter? Not one bit! Thank you to everyone at The Queens, we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bastet101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words. They are very much appreciated and my team will be delighted to hear that their efforts are appreciated and that you had an enjoyable stay.

I look forward to welcoming you back at Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham again.
Kind regards, Peter Watt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,283)
There are newer reviews for Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

906 - 912 of 1,283 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank MargDesG
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter W, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We attended a wedding at this venue yesterday. The staff were amazing, every need was catered for even finding plasters for blistered feet. The food was fantastic, we had roast beef and a vegetarian Wellington -it was beautiful. I hope they have this on their everyday menu. I really recommend a stay as its a beautiful hotel in the perfect location. The street is busy outside but calm and elegant inside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments following your visit to the hotel for a wedding. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards, Peter Watt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Granville146
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter W, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Visited and had one of their delightful quintessential English afternoon teas. Pastries were wonderful, with savoury sandwiches, scones with jam and cream too. We were asked a couple of times if we would like more to eat or drink. What we were given was more than enough to eat. We sat in the garden as it was such a beautiful day and were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Johnglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments.

I am delighted that you enjoyed our afternoon tea at Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards, Peter Watt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We spent one night at this hotel on 22nd June 2013 and where the reception area is really pleasant when you leave this area it gets really old fashioned. The walls and doors in the upper corridors are in need of repair and it felt old, scruffy and unloved! The room itself was OK but on leaving we do a check to make sure we have all of our belongings to find a rogue sock!!! Breakfast was available until 11am, we went at @ 10.30am but the fruit salad was just a bowl of juice with a few bits of strawberry floating in it and the bacon was very fatty, as we left through the breakfast room @ 11.30am there were still bits on the floor from breakfast! I really did expect a little more with such a beautiful exterior. Again £10 parking was rather steep considering the price of drinks in the bar I am sure this could be waived!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JO H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter W, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that on this occasion you were disappointed with your stay at Mercure Queens Hotel in Cheltenham. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I am currently investigating the matter of the rogue sock and the issues you encountered at breakfast.

I am pleased to say the hotel is due for refurbishment including public areas and bedrooms and I expect the programme date to commence soon.

Kind regards, Peter Watt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank marlowstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter W, General Manager at Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham
#1 of 1 in Charlton Kings
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#6 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,014 reviews
0.8 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,329 reviews
0.4 mi away
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
0.9 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection

Address: Promenade, Cheltenham GL50 1NN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Cheltenham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range: $139 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upscale hotel in the city centre with 84 ensuite rooms. One of the first purpose hotels in Europe in 1838 fully refurbished. Easy access via M5, 1 mile to Cheltenham railway station, Cheltenham race course all festivals within a short stroll. 50 miles to Bristol airport. Meeting room suite (natural light) for 100 people, perfect for weddings, celebrations, meetings or events. Award winning Napier Restaurant, Gold Cup Bar gin bar and Lounge, Free WiFi internet (public areas and most rooms). Free access to offsite local leisure club. 24 hour room service. Large car park with pay parking (12 GBP/24 hours). Part of Accor Hotels - Mgallery Collection ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Cheltenham
Mercure Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing