We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (948)
Filter reviews
948 results
Traveler rating
409
304
131
62
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
304
131
62
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiespool and gymsteam roombus stopeasy accessbusiness tripcomfortable hotelshort stayplenty of parkingweekend breakbiscuitsdouble bedthe ground floorone night staywould stay againpleasant staycar parking
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 948 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here 2 nights in connection with a conference and a family birthday. Everything to a good standard, staff very helpful. Plumbing in the bathroom a bit tired but maintenance did fix another issue promptly. Good housekeeping, ample supply of tea and coffee in the room. Slightly puzzled as to why the 40” TV didn’t seem to do HD.

All in all a good value weekend break hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Normanstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Normanstanley

Thank you for your review from your recent stay, and its great to see you combined so many things on your stay. Im glad our team were on hand to resolve any challenges you had. Our TV's are HD ready, however we are yet to upgrade the supply cabling to each room to allow the HD signal to each TV, however I hope that didn't restrict your viewing.
Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Clean very freindly hotel. Breakfast was excellent. Bar staff were freindly and efficient as were the reception staff. Only hiccup was that our final bill was showing food drink we did not have but this was accepted and rectified without question

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank Les R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Les R

Thank you for your 5 star review of our hotel and great to see you found our hotel very friendly and clean, and our team on hand and efficient. I am glad we were able to fix any billing challenges, and I hope we get to welcome you back very soon

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

We stayed for DBB on the Friday and Saturday nights.

The room was very pleasant and clean and the staff friendly, efficient and accommodating. The breakfast offering was excellent.

However, the evening meal was poor - the chicken was tasteless (probably factory farmed by the texture of it) and the vegetables dry and straight from the freezer into a microwave. There was only one vegetarian option for my partner and it was the same on both nights - creamed mushrooms, with different pasta each evening.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank B5087MYbrucep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear B5087MYbrucep

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us, and how disappointing to read that you didn't enjoy your meal. Our food is cooked freshly to order so please accept my apologies that it wasn't tasty.
We offer a wide offering of dishes of all variety and would be more than happy to change or prepare any dishes should they be requested, so please do let us know if you would prefer something different to that available and we would love to help.
I am pleased to see breakfast offering was excellent, and our staff friendly and efficient.
I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back soon

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Booking at short notice and arriving in the early hours of the morning after motorway delays was not ideal, Located in a part of Cheltenham I know well, this hotel was easy to find with ample parking, Hotel reception staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast room was a bit busy but the quality of food was high. Jury's is now added to my list of favourite chains

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jurys Inn
Thank S4067LUdavidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear S4067LUdavidk

Thank you for a great review, and what a shame you had traffic challenges on the way to Cheltenham. Glad to see the team looked after you so well and you managed to get a good rest

Hope to see you again very soon
Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

If we paid the bargain price of £55 for a double room advertised on the day, then I would say it was excellent for a mid-range chain hotel. Unfortunately we booked well in advance and paid £110 the room and was expecting a luxury spa hotel. Weirdly we had a double and single bed in the room when we were a couple. The hotel and the leisure facilities with gym, pool, jacuzzi and steam room were small and all very municipal-looking full of local families using the facilities and no keys to the lockers. The room and bathroom were very clean with tea and coffee-making facilities and safe (so take minimum stuff to the leisure centre). The self-service breakfast room was quite good and there was plenty of parking. We were advised to take the bus into town from just outside the hotel - which was very pleasant. But the hotels saving grace were the wonderful staff who cannot do enough for you to make your stay enjoyable and helped in any way they could to make the room look spectacular for the function I was attending. They all worked hard and were very friendly and offered helpful advice and suggestions to any questions. They alone made the stay special.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are much colder than the other floors which I imagine would be a bonus in the summer.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter H, General Manager at Jurys Inn Cheltenham, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear Jane C

Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to read your disappointment that you thought we were a luxury spa hotel. If you were mis-led in anyway please do let me know where you saw this information, as its not something we advertise or try to be.
Our leisure club operates a private membership so offers numerous facilities to both guests and members throughout the day.
I am glad you found our parking and breakfast suitable for your needs and used our recommendation of the pleasant bus ride into town.
What is great to read is your comments about our team and and that they were wonderful, and made your stay enjoyable, and offered suitable and relevant advise during your visit.

Kind regards
Peter Hendry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews