We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (687)
Filter reviews
687 results
Traveler rating
563
98
14
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
563
98
14
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews africa room honesty bar trust bar complimentary fruit jacuzzi bath top floor honor bar single room fresh milk in the fridge breakfast was delicious minute stroll full english on arrival little touches town centre boutique hotel tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 687 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

Need to start off by saying the building is beautiful.On arrival I was greeted by a very friendly young man that was determined to carry my bags up to my room for me and offered me a complimentary drink.The bar/lounge area is stunning, with lovely furniture and relaxing music. The rooms are big and very well laid out and decorated. Breakfast in the morning - by far one of the best I’ve had. High quality ingredients are clearly sourced and everything is cooked fresh!I would stay there again in a heartbeat!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bkawuahpeasah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2018

wonderful welcome drink taken in the lounge, rooms are comfy and very clean. Great location and staff can't help you enough. Breakfast was freshly cooked using good quality ingredients and was delicious. will stay again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauchelt, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Many thanks for the great review Maria. We look forward to seeing you again at Beaumont House! Fiona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Lovely reasonable place to stay....super staff, accommodation. Very convenient for town centre and university. Easy parking at hotel. Will stay here again. Very good breakfast. Welcome drink. Pretty garden.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
Thank Hilary2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauchelt, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Many thanks for your time in reviewing Beaumont House. Delighted you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. Fiona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

We stayed one night at Beaumont House over the bank holiday weekend and absolutely loved it! Super pretty hotel with a cute living room and well kept gardens, huge rooms and big beds. The staff are super friendly and made us feel at home. Breakfast is not to be missed - the avocado and poached eggs dish was spot on, and the locally sourced bacon is amazing. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We had the room at the top of the stairs on the right - the bed was enormous!
Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank londontraveller462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beauchelt, Owner at Beaumont House, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Thank you so much for the fantastic review! Delighted to hear you enjoyed our latest breakfast menu item! Fiona and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed at the Beaumont House twice now, and has time has been a pleasure. The hotel is well decorated and has an extremely homely feel to it, the rooms are great sizes and have all the essentials that you would expect, the staff are always extremely polite and helpful, and the breakfast is amazing!

Working away from home is made easier when staying at the Beaumont, thanks a million .

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews