We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long stay was very nice”
Review of Bliss Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bliss Apartments
Sykesville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Long stay was very nice”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I had the opportunity for a long stay (7 weeks) in a Bliss apartment in Cheltenham this spring for a rather long business trip. The rooms were selected by my corporation, and I was very pleasantly surprised by the accommodation. My flat was roomy and comfortable, including the bed. I had three rooms (bedroom, bathroom and kitchen living room).The kitchen was spacious (by UK standards) and came equipped with everything I needed for a multi-week stay. The flat was cleaned and bed linens changed weekly. The internet service was free and good. It took we a about week to get the temperature set well in all three rooms (there are multiple radiators, in varying places). The staff was pleasant and accommodating. After a long trip from the US, I had some difficulty figuring out the passcodes and was quickly and efficiently helped. I asked for an additional top sheet and had one ever week of my stay. I also asked for additional towels when my wife came to visit. The bed was big, a bit low to the ground, but comfortable. The pillows were way too soft, but I have a strong preference. I was a little disappointed that I had to buy my own paper products, as this seemed like it should be included. But this was a minor issue. The flat came with a clothes washer/dryer (combo). OK, finding the correct settings and getting my clothes clean and dry after every wash was a little hit-and-miss, but I worked it out. I ended up doing laundry just about every day while I was at work. Fortunately, the flat came with a drying rack too. I would definitely use Bliss again.

Room Tip: Make sure you know the orientation of your room. Some of the rooms face to teh street and can be lou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giant_Stride_SCUBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
4
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

So Bliss apartments are located in the ideal location for exploring Cheltenham and socialising in Montpellier, located at the rear of the Eagle Tower the apartments are only 5 minutes walk from the montpellier shops and bars and a maximum 10 minutes walk in to the centre of town. The apartments are modern and functional and are what they should be, HOWEVER if you ever wondered what a Tesco value 3 tog duvet and pillow set was like dont come here the duvet and pillows are worse, I would guess at 99p for a duvet and pillow, come on bliss invest in some descent bedding this stuff is beyond bad

Room Tip: Ask for a high apartment, some of the groung floor apartments are below ground level and have no win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loydy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We found biscuits under the bed in the one bedroom. Generally tidy though the property looks tired.
Rooms were small and an extra bed which we asked to be out in the bedroom was made up in the lounge.
Not suitable for young children.
2nd floor apartment with no safety bars or locks on the windows.
Expensive we paid £159 for one night. with having to pay £20 for a camp bed, and for parking, yet a space comes with the apartment. Automatic gates were temperamental and took an age to open.
Nice location though, convenient for the town.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeT69HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

we stayed here in may 2013 for 1 night ,4 of us (2 couples),easy to find and access into property was easy ,simple to book ,lovely spacious apartment with balcony ,we enjoyed our stay here ,quick walk to town ,we went moo moo clubrooms which we enjoyed ,we stayed in number 5 and didnt really have enough comfy seating for 4 ,was tub chair and 2 seater ,which were hard ,we have stayed in this building 3 times before and were spoiled with 2 seater recliner and 3 seater recliner and they were very comfy ,this was the millenium apartment on higher floor ,i would reccomend these apartments as they are a bargain and better than a hotel ,we enjoyed our stay and i would go back again .

Room Tip: would go for higher floor to avoid traffic noise .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorisdoutzen25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelMad1983
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stayed in the Bliss Lanyon apartments on Montpellier Terrace for one night in November 2012 for a 30th birthday party in Cheltenham. We were a group of four adults (2 couples) and paid just £125 for the one night. Check in was very straightforward and the instructions sent to us by Bliss were spot on. The apartments are about a five minute walk into the centre of Montpellier and then another five minutes or so into the town centre. The location is fantastic for the price. We had a two bedroom apartment which was clean and tidy, there was a slight stale smell when we first arrived but this soon dissapeared upon opening some windows. The apartment was clean and good value for what we needed, it;s not luxurious and the living room furniture wasn;t the most comfortable but as a base we couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMad1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I was in cheltenham for one week business trip and stayed in bliss apartments on hewellet road. It was an excellent self serviced apartment. it also had a unique advantage of being located near city centre. I recommend this place if you are planning to visit cheltenham

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yogesh1385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Bliss Apartments are situated on Montpellier Terrace Cheltenham. An excellent serviced self catering apartment in a block of 8, superbly located for local ammenities. Plenty of shops nearby if you want to cook for yourself or a plethora of restaurants and other establishments should you choose to eat out, Blanc, Armagnac and Gianni's to name but 3.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhukov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.3 mi away
The Big Sleep Hotel Cheltenham
0.1 mi away
Portland Apartments
Portland Apartments
#18 of 23 in Cheltenham
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham
0.0 mi away
Cheltenham Luxury Apartments
Cheltenham Luxury Apartments
#18 of 34 in Cheltenham
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Cheltenham Townhouse
The Cheltenham Townhouse
#8 of 68 in Cheltenham
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bliss Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bliss Apartments

Property: Bliss Apartments
Address: Millennium Plaza Warwick Place | on the A435, Cheltenham GL52 2NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss Apartments Cheltenham offer a selection of Serviced Apartments throughout central Cheltenham. There are four different buildings with a range of One and Two Bedroom Apartments Available ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bliss Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing