We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm, cosy and reasonable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bistrot Coco - CLOSED

Bistrot Coco
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: New restaurant
Cheltenahm UK
Level Contributor
158 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Warm, cosy and reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

We had a lovely lunch here. The fire was on so very warm and cosy on a miserable day. Food steak baguette lovely steak well cooked and then my wife had a goats cheese tart, she said it was lovely and she ate the pastry as well, something she normally leaves. Reasonable prices and friendly staff, will come back here for dinner sometime

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jonnyjabbah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    87
    25
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Really cosy and great food and friendly staff - good for lunch or supper with a crowd of friends or one to one.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debz04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Very good, will be back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Lovely french onion soup to warm the cockles after being out in the wind and rain, soft buttery steak and GREAT frites. Service was pretty good too - will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlightyTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastic food and lovely service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

We went here last Saturday night and had a lovely meal. The service was very attentive and prompt but not rushed, food was of a great standard. Will definalty be returning.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PippaOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor service, and it wasn't that busy.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Four of us dined there on Friday 30th November. Service was very slow and waitresses not very attentive. Waited too long for starter, followed by too long a gap for main course. Asked for salt and pepper, it never arrived. No one checked whether the food was fine after it was presented. We were given the desert menu but no one ever came to ask whether we wanted to order. We lost inerest and asked for the bill. Left no tip and interrestingly no one bothered to ask why not. We have dined here before, not the service we expected for the price. Disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rudi140210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Coco also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Kineton, Cheltenham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing