We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor quality”
Review of Turkish Grille Restaurant - CLOSED

Turkish Grille Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $28
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 60 seater very friendly family restaurant.Very reasonable in price. Turkish -Med cuisine,Occasional belly dancing entertainment. Has a real very nice fireplace Children are always welcome.Open seven days a week.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very poor quality”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We visited based on reviews here. Mistake. Highly questionable meat, as it smelled rancid. Greasy chips. Lacklustre chili sauce. There are better kebabs from the take out across the road. Avoid.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turkishgrillerestaur, Owner at Turkish Grille Restaurant, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
thank you everybody for reviews, we welcome and take notice to all your comments to make things better. on this occasion we are a bit worried that review may not be genuine. we have written to the person and asked them when the visit was, and whether it was lunch or evening to see who served them. but received no answer, also we thought the same person unlikely to visit 3 restaurants on the same day We take great pride what we do and welcome comments but not if it is not genuine
thanks management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    89
    33
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Unpretentious and friendly”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I arrived mid-week and was the only customer. The setting was simple and basic. I started with Hummus (£3.50) and followed with one of the lamb specials (£13.50). Washed down with Turkish beer. The hummus was generous and came with a pizza sized flat bread. Very tasty. The main course was lamb in its own juices with a potato and half a carrot. It also came with rice. All together much more than I could eat. The service was friendly and efficient. I felt like I had eaten well but didn't feel that it was very exciting. I would recommend it but will probably go somewhere else next time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flim187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Welcoming and tasty”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nicely cooked and presented food for comparable price to similar restaurants. Very friendly staff and service excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chameleon3241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

What a little gem, really good lunch time deals, the owners make you feel part of their family, fantastic turkish food and great service

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank franksdad_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
442 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Good Cooking and Friendly Service”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is an excellent Turkish restaurant, it is not smart but it certainly serves good food. It has a wide range of the dishes you would normally expect to find in a Turkish restaurant plus one or two interesting additions. The prices are low and the quality of the food is good. There is an adequate range of wine, bottled beer and spirits on offer. The whole restaurant is clean and tidy and the loos were spotlessly clean.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkish Grille Restaurant also viewed

 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Prestbury, Cheltenham
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing