We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing cider masterclass

Amazing cider master class with tasting, cider mixing and a tour. Cheese and Cider pairing was... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
AnnaRudge21
via mobile
Idyllic day

We walked into here today, hot and thirsty from walking from Cleeve Hill. We were hungry. They do... read more

Reviewed September 11, 2019
705elainec
,
Capalaba, Australia
via mobile
Read all 15 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Cheltenham
from $351.84
More Info
from $22.30
More Info
from $35.43
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
11
2
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
2
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

We walked into here today, hot and thirsty from walking from Cleeve Hill. We were hungry. They do not offer ploughman’s lunches but the man was very kind and offered us fresh bread, organic ham and organic Brie.

We bought two ciders and sat outside in the sunshine at the Beautiful Flower Cafe.

Dunkerton‘s gave us paper serviettes and some bamboo knives. The ham was from Roam and Relish, the Brie was Simon Weaver’s organic Brie and the bread was from Hobbs House Bakery.

The lovely girls from the Beautiful Glower Company allowed us to sit at their tables; the sun came out and what could be wrong in the world? It was one perfect day.

The cider was definitely alcoholic but so so delicious! Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 705elainec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

Well, just as above!
Visited in July so nice and quite, lovely friendly greeting and although we did not do a tour, felt like we had our own private one!
The lovely gentleman who showed us around, was very interested in what my taste was etc, gave lots of recommendations and tastings until he was spot on!
Highly recommended if you like cider, reasonably priced and lots of gifts too

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank daveypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The tour was fabulous value with being able to taste many different ciders. Being able to taste ciders out of the fermentation tanks really helped understand the process. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable and entertaining. He clearly knew a great deal about all drinks not just cider, but he was clearly passionate about cider.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Hampden-White
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

Went for our first ever brewery tour and we were not disappointed! Such good value for money, interesting and delicious! Love the fact you get a cider glass to try all your tasters in to keep (nice glass and saving the environment at the same time). Already planning the next trip with our family and friends.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank brittany25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Nicely laid out, and expansive range of delicious ciders. We walked out as a group to enjoy a drink in the pleasant outside seating area. However, one of our group had bought the cider as a bottle (the rest bought as a pint), and was informed (after the purchase) that she wasn't allowed to drink it on the premises without paying a corkage charge! This seems unnecessarily greedy and grasping considering we just bought their cider from their shop... As a result one of our group went without a drink (not then wanting to purchase a second drink after being told they weren't allowed to drink the first). At least there could have been some signs warning about this? In addition, we asked for a cider flight, but were informed that they don't do flights on Saturdays (unsure as to why though?)

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank WayPoint316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DunkertonsCider, Marketing & Events Manager at Dunkertons Organic Cider, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2019

Hi WayPoint316,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for coming to our place to enjoy a pint! As we are tenants, we are looking into whether we can have bottles outside or decant them into plant-based cups for you before taking out. We completely understand your frustration, and we will provide better signage on this and hope to get a solution soon! Cider Flights are available 7 days a week. Our retail manager has informed us that at the time the Cider Flight was requested the shop was particularly busy so unfortunately, they couldn’t provide the flights without a bit of a delay to ensure that there was a staff member available to serve you. I’m sorry your visit wasn’t as positive as you’d have hoped, but we will get these points ironed out!

If you have any questions, please contact the office on 01242 650145 and we will be able to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews