We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Little Manor
Nearby Hotels
$225
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$134
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$149
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$87
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Hotel(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$122
$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$77
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
$831
$669
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
133
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomcontinental breakfastguest kitchenlovely gardenprivate patio areawell stocked kitchenpatio doors leadingself catering kitchenshared kitchenlovely landladyhome from homeb brecent stayadded touchbreakfast arrangementsbeautiful propertyfrench doors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 140 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We just had one night here but loved it. Krystyna is an excellent host and the rooms were great. We have young children who loved the fact there was a dog to play with in the lovely garden. Thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mareli21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Purely by chance we got to know Krystyna and her lovely house. The welcome was very friendly, hearty and familiar. Right from the beginning we felt very heartly welcome.
The room was roomy and with stylish and bright furniture. We made a trip through the cotswolds, Devon and Dorset and this room was the most beautiful one.
Krystyna is a very nice person and she really made our stay very cosy.
Even her dog Monty was absolutely georgious.
Andrea and Rainer / Austria

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rainer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

My sister and I stopped over at Krystyna's Bed and Breakfast the night before partaking in a Course held close by. We felt the luckiest 2 people to have found The Little Manor House. We stayed in the Garden Room (en suite)_and felt truely relaxed as we sat on the patio drinking a cup of tea and bathing in the sunlight looking out onto the beautifully tended garden. The bedroom was wonderfully spacious and had a comfy couch to snuggle up on to watch a little television and a table and chairs so we could enjoy our breakfast the next morning looking out onto the walled garden. The well arranged kitchen next to our room was such a good idea, we helped ourselves to pots of tea and biscuits and could please ourselves, and continental beakfast laid out the next morning was extremely generous We found the cost of the Garden Room very good value for money and indeed we have found the same elsewhere to be double the price we paid. We are aiming to return as often as we can. Thank you Krystyna

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Visited for a delightful weekend which was unexpectedly extended - efficiently catered for by the owner. Clean modern spacious rooms, lovely surrounding gardens and great advice of where to visit. Situated in a quaint village accessible to a wide range of activities and sights.

Suggestion if you're into golf - Cleeve Hill golf course is top notch.

Hugely recommended and hope to visit again next year!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren_Franklin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I have been staying at the Little Manor for my regular business trips to Cheltenham for over a year now. In a quiet village and with only a few other guests there is very little to disturb your peace, unlike the more busy hotels in the area. I particularly like the facility provided by the guest kitchen which enables me to eat what I like as well as saving on expenses. The ground floor room is particularly nice with access to a patio table and chairs in the lovely garden.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLBHenleyonThames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews