We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awful service and ambiance average very overpriced food”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Shezan

Shezan
Ranked #97 of 442 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $26 - $32
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Awful service and ambiance average very overpriced food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Called in early whilst on business. Really very poor service, no personality. Asked for chicken Tikal instead of chicken they refused. Awful quality cobra beer. Overpriced very average meal. Sorry will never visit again

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank britaqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    32
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Much better but still overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The service was fine; the waiters were attentive and polite. The food itself cannot be faulted as the taste was great except that the portion size was small and I am not a big eater but finished and was still hungry.
I just find here,as with the last time, there are many other restaurants that do it all better and for a far more reasonable price.
But I will say again the food was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lordbarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I often frequent Montpellier but it is some considerable time since I ate in Shezan, the last time the food was very ordinary. Last night we decided to eat there simply because the food smelt so good. I was delighted to find the food has improved out of all recognition. Some interesting and unusual dishes on the menu and our food was absolutely fantastic. Service was excellent and the wine very reasonably priced. I shall be using the place a lot more now!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

High quality food and service. Some interesting and unusual dishes that are well worth trying - highly recommended and a place that I make a point of heading for when visiting the town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Our favorite Indian place in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We love Shezan and eat there at least once a month. The food and service is always great, I highly recommend them!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessiestj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shezan also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Shezan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing