We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
$104
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cheltenham Townhouse(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$75
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaumont House(Cheltenham)
$131
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No 131(Cheltenham)
$261
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$143
$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
298
77
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
77
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapoli suitecontinental breakfastcar parkyogurtdoor codeglass roofkitchen areapatio doorswet roomtext messagelovely accommodationrestaurants and shopsfixtures and fittingshuge bedcentral locationlocation is excellenttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 382 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2010

We stayed in the Roma suite, with it's excellant keypad door lock feature and it's contempory fittings black and white colour scheme and gloss black furniture. A ceiling wide skylight to watch the stars or you could use the remote controlled ceiling blind to shut it out. LCD TV, fridge and microwave for meals although the Strozzi provides, Croissants, yogurt, fruit,cereal, and ground or instant coffee, tea and fruit juice for breakfast in your room. There is a small wardrobe in the Roma and only a half size ironing board, but they are the only problems. Eating out at night was at the Thai Emerald just down the road, which had ok food and charming decor, our second night was round the corner from the thai, a place called Prezzo which served beautiful Italian food with excellant service. If only all hotels fixtures were this good!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bell_boy666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We were really impressed by our suite at Strozzi Palace. The room was very chic and stylish with modern decor and appliances throughout. We could not fault the room in anyway or our stay at Strozzi Palace. Only a short walk to Cheltenham town centre. Parking available. The continental breakfast provided in the room, was perfect for our relaxing mornings. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RioUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights in Sept 2010. Couldnt fault the accommodation. It is located in former listed building in the heart of Cheltenham. Access to the building and apartment is by keying in a code. You dont actually check in or out.

The apartment we stayed in was the Amalfi Suite. Tastefully decorated to modern standard with sleek black kitchen, high end fixtures and fittings, 2 plasma tvs, wet room (white company products which were replaced daily).

The owner provides all the food you need for breakfast and again this is refilled everyday. We had croissants, fruit, cereal, juice, milk, preserves etc. The apartment was v v clean indeed.

Parking is in a secure surface car park, 1 min walk away.

It can be quite noisey due to central location but this is only traffic noise and is largely gone during sleep time.

This is just the kind of accommodation we like and its an excellent base for the Cotswolds. Cheltenham is lovely and the Montpellier area is worth a wonder round.

We ate at D Fly which is a thai restaurant a 2 min walk away and is excellent with great fresh food and chilled atmosphere. There are some other nice restaurants in the city but we couldnt sample them all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnHull_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I booked this hotel for a quiet romantic birthday break for myself & my husband. I liked the 'no children' policy but forgot to read properly and only found out once we arrived that they allow babies under 12 months.

We were woken constantly through the night and again at 4.45am by a baby screaming in the suite above us, this really ruined our 'quiet' break and we gave up and came home early.

The suites themselves are fabulous, very decadently furnished with great attention to detail and the most luxurious bedding etc. A lot of thought has been put into the suites. We stayed in the Napoli suite - which I believe is the biggest of the 6 suites and were totally thrilled by it. The kitchen area has everything you need and the breakfast items supplied were superb.

My only gripe is with the crying baby and the parents that seemed to have the 'let it cry' attitude, which is no fault of the hotel owners, it's just a shame that I didn't read their 'children' policy correctly before booking. I think a hotel of this high standard that is clearly aimed at adults should have a full ban on children of all ages - not just those aged between 1 and 16.

I would highly recomend you book these suites, but if you are adverse to being woken by screaming babies or want a very quiet break - it may be worth checking with the hotel first to see who is booked into the suite above or next to you.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateandMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strozzi, Manager at Strozzi Palace Boutique Suites by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2010

Thank you for your feedback through Tripadvisor. The Strozzi Palace was designed as an exclusive, luxurious, private residence in the centre of Cheltenham and the comfort of our guests is of paramount importance to us. Equally important is the feedback we receive from our guests and It is with this thought in mind that we have decided to amend our policy to exclude infants in the future with immediate effect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

My husband and I wanted a romantic night away to celebrate our 9 year wedding anniversary, I found the Strozzi Palace Boutique on the interent and was well impressed with the price and the modern look of the rooms. We were not dissapointed! After speaking with the hotel we were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to the Napoli Suite. WOW! The room was stunning and we had a balcony and a kitchenette. The continental breakfast was great with fresh fruit and fresh bread. The location was brilliant too, very close to many restuarant. We surely will be coming back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieBBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews