We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
302
77
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
77
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapoli suitecontinental breakfastcar parkyogurtdoor codeglass roofpatio doorswet roomtext messagelovely accommodationrestaurants and shopsfixtures and fittingshuge bedcentral locationlocation is excellenttown centreno lift
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 386 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

This is the second time that my Husband and I have stayed in the Milano Suite at Strozzi Palace.
Perfectly located in the town centre so we were able to find a nice restaurant within a short walking distance.
The hotel itself is beautifully decorated and relaxing.
The staff are both professional and friendly.
Will most definitely book another stay!

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strozzi, General Manager at Strozzi Palace Boutique Suites by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2017

Dear tonlisa, Thank you for coming to stay with us again and taking the time to write a review about our beautiful suites at Strozzi Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Strozzi Palace provides well positioned luxury serviced apartments close to the centre of Cheltenham. It is very well appointed and very quiet. The apartment is spotless and the facilities are in keeping with its luxurious feel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

From the interesting heritage exterior to the modern interior and handy location to the city centre, it ticks most of the boxes. Continental breakfast (complimentary), was substantial to say the least . The "Palermo" suite we stayed in, had a HUGE skylight/ glass roof, which added to the room appeal !
Unfortunately we had to lug two 23kg+ suitcases and hand luggage, up 4 flights of stairs, with no-one to help.
As this building is heritage listed , it isn't allowed a "Lift" . Even a small "Dumb waiter" style luggage lift would help immensely , hence it is not really suitable for older or disabled travellers .
N.B. To property owners - clearly advertise lack of lift and porterage, as we wouldn't have booked this property if we had known.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pcameron64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strozzi, General Manager at Strozzi Palace Boutique Suites by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear pcameron64,
We thank you for your review and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Strozzi Palace, it's location and facilities.
Built in 1894, our amazing Grade II listed 'Palazzo' façade is based on the beautiful Palazzo Strozzi, comprises of 6 luxurious suites over two floors. 3 suites are located on the 1st floor and 3 suites on the 2nd floor. All suites are accessible by stairs only.
We are very sorry to hear you did not know there was no lift at the property. We pride ourselves on the information we provide to our guests throughout the booking process and leading up to arrival. You booked via an online travel agent so we will look in to why this information was missing from their website.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review and we hope we can welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

Booked the room only a couple of days before the stay. level of service, firstly, was amazing. either over the phone or by email the staff were very helpful and courteous. they even helped with early check in which helped massively. when i walked into the room i knew the surprise i had planned would be amazing (partner thought she was staying in a different hotel!) when she walked in she wanted to take everything from the room, she loved it which was the main thing! would highly highly recommend this to anyone staying in cheltenham...if there's availability! right in the heart and parking over the road. everything that is needed for a stay. definitely going to stay again!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank aaron h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Stayed in the Siena suite on the 7th of August, it exceeded our expectations in almost every respect. Stylish, impeccably clean & so very comfortable. So many positives in this establishment starting with the ease of booking, car parking & general information, the breakfast items & other niceties. location is superb & in the centre of Cheltenham giving simple & quick access to a multitude of dining options.
I love the Strozzi Palace & would like to thank those concerned that made this wedding anniversary one to definatly remember. Superb & hopefully back soon.

Room Tip: The Siena + one other apartment have a small outside balcony area suitable for breakfast or relaxation but not really a 'sun trap'.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews