We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great accommodation!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed in the Tuscany Suite for one night for a romantic break! The suite was lovely, nicely decorated and roomy! The bedroom was beautiful with a huge bed. The kitchen was clean, shiny and the fridge had a few things inside for us to eat prior to going out to dinner! The bathroom was great with a nice big bath and a fabulous shower!

Really enjoyed our stay - The only issue was that once I had a bath, there was no hot water for my husband to then have a shower - but we survived and I giggled a lot!!

Would most definitely return without question!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    73
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
267
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed in the Milano suite during a local festival and our stay was perfect. The room was exactly as we expected, the building was in a great location and we could walk anywhere we needed to go. The suite was clean and extremely well stocked. I can honestly stay it was one of the best places I've ever rented, we wouldn't change a thing. If I'm ever back in Cheltenham I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed in the Napoli suite for 2 nights, clean, spacious and fantastic decor.
Great location near to all key things Cheltenham has to offer, car parking space is a great help and again not to far away when carrying all your bags.
Same problems as a few others with regard to running out of hot water, but we were being greedy having a full bath followed by showers :-)
Lovely place which we would defiantly return to!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haleyb999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Booked the Siena suite at The Strozzi Palace on-line and the screen stated that "today you pay £99" and no mention of any additional charges. The next day when i checked my bank and additional £250 had been taken from the account as a holding fee incase any damages or charges are incurred. When contacting the Strozzi Palace for an explanation they said that we would have been notified on the confirmation email that followed the booking and its in the terms section in the small print http://www.strozzipalace.co.uk/terms-and-conditions.php

From the moment you enter the key code and enter the building the finish is flawless and is very impressive, taking the stairs up to the room and as soon as you open the door the pictures just don't do the place justice. The room is finished to a very good standard with all the little extra features (such as the electric sliding skylight) making such an opulent feel and an instant sense of comfort. The only other thing i could pick on would be when using the shower for too long the hot water tank empties quickly and you may get caught out with a head full of shampoo that you will have to rinse out with cold water.

The surrounding area is great as always and the meal at the http://www.thedaffodil.com/ was second to none.

Go stay at The Strozzi Palace but please be aware that extra charges apply and it would have been nice for them to be more upfront about this. It also takes a while for this to be placed back into your account.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Josef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strozzi, Manager at Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for your review

In line with most of the hotel industry, holiday apartment or even vehicle
hire companies, we pre-authorise payment cards for the duration of your stay
with us.

It is not necessary to read "the small print" to find this requirement. We
make this clear to guests by placing it in a prominent position on the first
page of both emails confirming booking, and again upon sending access codes.


This guest unfortunately chose not read our emails and, as we explained when
a query was raised, was misled by his own bank who informed him he had been
charged. This preauthorisation was released the day after his departure.

To reiterate, this is NOT a charge. This preauthorisation ensures that the
card is not stolen and that it has at least a £250 credit availability
should it be required.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Just returned from our stay in the Napoli Suite. The accommodation was as described, immaculately clean and well maintained. The location is wonderful , only hundreds of metres from the shops and there are plenty of eateries within the immediate vicinity .
The idea of being left on your own works well, and as we discovered when there was a slight problem with the room, the staff are only a telephone call away. They responded quickly and we sorted the problem out.
I would not recommend booking without the car park as the streets appear full,and again the car parking is as described and only metres from the front door.
In finishing , my wife and I would recommend the Strozzi Palace to anyone looking for a quiet weekend away.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Spent two night in the Amalfi Suite, and we were very impressed. Fantastic suite, lovely bed, and a great fridge full of nice things for our continental breakfast .... fruit, cheese, juice, yoghurt etc.

We had a great time, and the bonus is that the Strozzi Palace is a minute walk from a fantastic Thai Restaurant!

Will stay here again when in Cheltenham.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DixieDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our stay earlier this month was exactly as promised on the website. We stayed in the Milano suite and enjoyed the facilities and privacy it offers. The location is very central and the booking process is simple and informative. This was a refreshing change to a hotel and the owners have got it spot on. Well done and thank you - I would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate_Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
0.5 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 23 in Cheltenham
222 reviews
2.3 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#4 of 23 in Cheltenham
1,311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 23 in Cheltenham
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#6 of 23 in Cheltenham
995 reviews
0.3 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
0.7 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#3 of 23 in Cheltenham
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley

Property: Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
Address: 55 St. Georges Place, Cheltenham GL50 3LA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cheltenham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strozzi Palace by Mansley Serviced Apartments offer six luxurious boutique, located in the heart of Cheltenham town centre less than a minute’s walk from Cheltenham Promenade’s legendary shops, restaurants and boutiques. Cheltenham’s Art Gallery and Library are metres away. Built in 1894, our Grade II listed ‘Palazzo’ façade is based on the beautiful Palazzo Strozzi – one of the most important examples of Renaissance architecture in Florence. Our self-contained luxury suites offer everything you could dream off and more with the option of self-catering, perfect for business or leisure travellers. PLEASE NOTE: when booking via an online travel agents parking is NOT INCLUDED. Parking is chargeable and cannot be refunded. Parking is only reimbursed when booking direct. Please read terms and conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing