We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
$105
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cheltenham Townhouse(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$83
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$78
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaumont House(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$100
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
$209
$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
299
77
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
77
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapoli suitecontinental breakfastcar parkyogurtdoor codeglass roofkitchen areapatio doorswet roomtext messagelovely accommodationrestaurants and shopsfixtures and fittingshuge bedcentral locationlocation is excellenttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 383 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Booked the Siena suite at The Strozzi Palace on-line and the screen stated that "today you pay £99" and no mention of any additional charges. The next day when i checked my bank and additional £250 had been taken from the account as a holding fee incase any damages or charges are incurred. When contacting the Strozzi Palace for an explanation they said that we would have been notified on the confirmation email that followed the booking and its in the terms section in the small print http://www.strozzipalace.co.uk/terms-and-conditions.php

From the moment you enter the key code and enter the building the finish is flawless and is very impressive, taking the stairs up to the room and as soon as you open the door the pictures just don't do the place justice. The room is finished to a very good standard with all the little extra features (such as the electric sliding skylight) making such an opulent feel and an instant sense of comfort. The only other thing i could pick on would be when using the shower for too long the hot water tank empties quickly and you may get caught out with a head full of shampoo that you will have to rinse out with cold water.

The surrounding area is great as always and the meal at the http://www.thedaffodil.com/ was second to none.

Go stay at The Strozzi Palace but please be aware that extra charges apply and it would have been nice for them to be more upfront about this. It also takes a while for this to be placed back into your account.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Josef M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strozzi, Manager at Strozzi Palace Boutique Suites by Mansley, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for your review

In line with most of the hotel industry, holiday apartment or even vehicle
hire companies, we pre-authorise payment cards for the duration of your stay
with us.

It is not necessary to read "the small print" to find this requirement. We
make this clear to guests by placing it in a prominent position on the first
page of both emails confirming booking, and again upon sending access codes.


This guest unfortunately chose not read our emails and, as we explained when
a query was raised, was misled by his own bank who informed him he had been
charged. This preauthorisation was released the day after his departure.

To reiterate, this is NOT a charge. This preauthorisation ensures that the
card is not stolen and that it has at least a £250 credit availability
should it be required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Just returned from our stay in the Napoli Suite. The accommodation was as described, immaculately clean and well maintained. The location is wonderful , only hundreds of metres from the shops and there are plenty of eateries within the immediate vicinity .
The idea of being left on your own works well, and as we discovered when there was a slight problem with the room, the staff are only a telephone call away. They responded quickly and we sorted the problem out.
I would not recommend booking without the car park as the streets appear full,and again the car parking is as described and only metres from the front door.
In finishing , my wife and I would recommend the Strozzi Palace to anyone looking for a quiet weekend away.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Spent two night in the Amalfi Suite, and we were very impressed. Fantastic suite, lovely bed, and a great fridge full of nice things for our continental breakfast .... fruit, cheese, juice, yoghurt etc.

We had a great time, and the bonus is that the Strozzi Palace is a minute walk from a fantastic Thai Restaurant!

Will stay here again when in Cheltenham.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDevonDevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Our stay earlier this month was exactly as promised on the website. We stayed in the Milano suite and enjoyed the facilities and privacy it offers. The location is very central and the booking process is simple and informative. This was a refreshing change to a hotel and the owners have got it spot on. Well done and thank you - I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_Dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Firstly this review should count as 2 x 5* reviews.

Myself & husband and my parents stayed at these apartments 24th for 3 nights, us in the Roma Studio Suite and my parents in the Milano Suite.

I work in the travel industry and have done for 14yrs, I liked the booking system, makes everything very clear, I like that a deposit can be taken and the rest of the amount is automatically taken on the date advised - I am busy and forgetful so perfect for me!

Had emails with all useful information, a text msg and a call from a very friendly lady advising they wouldn’t be in on Christmas day - I didn’t expect them to be either, everyone needs a day off :) but they put double the amount of breakfast items in the in the fridge, which was perfect

Parking was easier to find that we expected - and following up from another review the car park does have a security light for the evenings. Also unless your familiar with Cheltenham you might not realise how expensive parking is in the town centre so free parking while we was there was perfect!

Both apartments were beautiful and very well equip and clearly very well maintained and looked after!

The skylight of the Roma Studio is wonderful, even when the weather was bad it was lovely listening to the rain, and the blackout blind was perfect when we had a hang over boxing day morning!

I would be happy to send any of my clients to these apartments without any hesitation at all!!

Thank you Strozzi Palace for making our first Christmas away from home in over 20yrs a great one!

Room Tip: Roma Stuido is the smallest but perfect, The Milano suite is also beautiful and has a sitting area so better if you like more room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilllisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews