We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
$108
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cheltenham Townhouse(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$83
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$83
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaumont House(Cheltenham)
$99
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ellenborough Park(Cheltenham)
$243
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$154
$105
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
299
77
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
299
77
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapoli suitecontinental breakfastcar parkyogurtdoor codeglass roofkitchen areapatio doorswet roomtext messagelovely accommodationrestaurants and shopsfixtures and fittingshuge bedcentral locationlocation is excellenttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 383 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

A great stay at a wonderful hotel. The suites really suit us and are so much more value for money than a regular hotel. The fridge is always stocked up with breakfast items so morning can be a leisurely affair and having the separate seating area is a real bonus. Everything is thought of from quality bathrobes to a corkscrew! Strozzi has a really friendly team who are always willing to help us out. Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 7267helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We booked this place after looking at Trip Advisor for a one night stay. We were very impressed. We were given the code for the entry door and suite. Parking was just along the road. We were in the Milano suite. This is very central for Cheltenham with only a couple of minutes to the centre. Breakfast was available in the fridge etc. - orange juice, fresh milk, yoghurts, fruit, cheese, cereals and croissants. If you are looking for a place with reception staff, bar, restaurant then this is not for you but in my book it is great value. If we are returning to Cheltenham then this would be my first choice. A great unique place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amaroneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Strozzi for 2 nights and was overall impressed with the apartments. I stayed on the Amalfi suite.

My suite was quite bijoux but was fine for a few days. There a lot of really nice touches and it is a well thought out use of space. The bedroom was very comfy and the bed was of excellent quality.

My only gripe was that although the soundproofing was good between adjoining rooms, I could hear every footstep from the people above and I don't feel that they were being heavy footed. It was very squeaky. I'll leave your imagination to other causes that may cause squeaks! There is a fair amount of street noise, but your location makes up for that as is it very central. As others have said the adjoining wee pub is very friendly and the Thai across the road is great.

Overall very chic city living. Please try and sort the squeaky floors and you'll be 5 star.


  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay, its more than you may expect, quality and detail throughout and we are fussy but it met our best expectations, we have booked to stay on further visits. It is highly recommended. On detail, bed extremely comfortable, food and beverage in fridge is plentiful and great quality, air con great, tv and siting area excellent and the situation is unbeatable for local restaurants and shops, parking is close to venue and first class.

Room Tip: Any room, as i looked around both floors and they are all of the same standard.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Have NEVER written a review before but felt I had to with this place! Stayed here with my boyfriend for his 30th for one night in the Amalfi suite and literally can not fault it! Loved the stocked up fridge, free parking, massive bed, everything is really good quality from the furniture to the Tv's. You would pay £300 to £400 for this in a hotel! I just hope they have these places nationwide! If I had to pick one thing to chane all it would be is to change the from concentrate orange juice to not from concentrate Tropicana or something! But that's just me trying to find a fault! Will 100% come back!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel20001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews