We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Cheltenham
Certificate of Excellence
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent and value for money”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I booked 3 apartments for a up-market hen do for my sister in-law. We were trilled with the rooms they are beautifully decorated, fully equipped kitchen for everything needed and provided a good continual breakfast.
The hotel provides access codes which you use for the front door and your room door which is very easy to use and is very convenient. I was informed the apartments were all fully booked but hardly heard anyone from the other apartments.
When booking the apartments to the cleaners everyone was very friends and happy to help. I would be very happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 213laural213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    73
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
259
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at the Strozzi Palace for a long weekend break. We stayed in the Milano suite. The accommodation is just like the photos and provided easy access to Town with all its amenities. If there was one small annoyance it was that shower gel was not replaced and some breakfast items were not topped up. On the second day I texted the number we had been provided and in fairness this was dealt with immediately. Car parking was secure and the apartment was superbly equipped.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Strozzi Palace for a weekend break to celebrate my birthday and booked the Napoli Suite, which was a lovely spacious and immaculately clean suite, with one of the most comfortable super king size beds we have ever slept in! It was also nice to be able to shut off the bedroom area from the lounge via Japanese style folding doors and in both the bedroom and lounge area we had access via sliding patio doors to a small private patio area with table and chairs, although being February we did not use it, but in warmer weather would be a very pleasant place to sit and have breakfast. The suite was warm and cosy with excellent comfortable furnishings, the suite being decorated in black and white. The bathroom was spacious with a lovely big 'P' shaped bath with shower over and plenty of towels. We were provided with a good quality Continental breakfast consisting of seeded bread, jams, butter, organic yoghurts, fresh fruit, cheese and ham, organic orange juice, fresh coffee, tea and fresh milk. We bought some smoked salmon and eggs to put in the fridge and so we were able to use the microwave to make scrambled eggs for our Sunday morning breakfast. Tracy, the operations manager, was extremely helpful and had gone to the extra trouble of leaving me a birthday card together with some M&S millionaire shortbread on the coffee table, which was much appreciated. She had also provided the nice touch of a wine bucket and wine glasses in the kitchen area as well. The location of Strozzi Palace is excellent within walking distance of all the amenities in central Cheltenham. We had a wonderful weekend and will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Cheltenham!

Room Tip: The Napoli suite is located on the first floor with the patio area overlooking the rear of the pub g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinkerbell98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Strozzi Palace for our wedding anniversary,. We booked the Sienna Suite, wonderful spacious room, elegant furnishings' luxury fittings,nd fixtures. It included continental breakfast which consisted of croissants, fruit, cereal, yogurts' mixed cheeses and meats. All items were from Marks and Spencer's.
It is very central , easily accessible , and very close to a number of good restaurants.
We will be looking forward to staying with them again, fabulous place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose a suite with a Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Em enjoyed our visit so much she was keen to return, so a week later we did just that! The location is close to the centre of Cheltenham and good for sampling the local restaurants. Try Monty's or Thai Emerald.

Suites are spacious and well furnished, predominantly in black and white. Beds are comfy and other furnishings are too. Em particularly liked the chair in the first suite we stayed in and wants me to get one for her! She was also quite attatched to the table in the second and I thought I might end up having to get her one of those too...

The provided breakfast basket was well chosen each time. If you have specific requests then let them know, but the standard fare is good.

Whilst the style is good and well balanced, the finish in a few places is a little rushed. Nothing to spoil the experience though. Perhaps it is just that Em and I are picky over our architectural details and interior finishes!

Echoing some other reviews, suites overlooking the road are noisier. Ones at the back are, however, peaceful havens. I expect we shall return, if only so Em can sit on her favourite chair!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotSoSecretSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

Booked the Siena suite fairly last minute after reading reviews on tripadvisor and loving the concept of no staff/checking in.

Location was easy to find after a quick look on street view before arriving, car park a minutes walk from the building. Getting into to the building/room by typing in the code was idiot proof.

Room itself was a great size, bed was huge and wonderfully comfy. Then there was a sofa and chair creating a separate seating area within the same room leading to the balcony area (which due to the weather we didn't use but would be ideal in the summer).

Kitchen area consisted of kettle, microwave and toaster (although no bread provided so not much use for that) and the breakfast of cheese/fruit/yoghurt/cereal and croissants was ready waiting, along with future juice and filter coffee as well as usual tea and instant coffee.

Bathroom was a wetroom with power shower which stayed very hot. Other things to note: good sized TV, ipod dock, free wifi, ironing board, hairdryer, dressing gowns, remote control skylight blind and an umbrella (if you cared to venture out but we stayed in for the entire time)

Walls are slightly thin and you can hear occasional movements in neighbouring rooms but nothing that caused a problem. Noise from outside was minimal, possibly due to being on the second floor and not facing the front of the property.

Nice decor and quite frankly I could have moved in (I was quite tempted to barricade the doors and refuse to leave however I didn't think that would bode well for the repeat visits I fully intend to make).

Highly recommended for anyone who doesn't like the intrusiveness of a normal hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HMC2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Saw these apartments on trip advisor intrigued by the thought of staying in swish self catering apartment rather than in a hotel. Definitely not disappointed - Great concept, being able to come and go as we please to a beautifully appointed apartment. The decor is stunning with everything you need for a break of any length, in our case unfortunately just a weekend. Everything of the highest quality - bed linen, furniture, towels, wi-fi - plus lovely towelling bathrobes that was an unexpected bonus. Lovely to have a fridge in the room. Good quality continental style breakfast items. If you can bear to leave the apartment you will find yourself close to the towns centre with all it's amenities. We planned to come in the car but the weather was snowy, so we came on the train - location central so have not missed the car at all. All the codes and information was sent to us in advance as was very organised/efficient. Perfect for a stylish break in Cheltenham.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davidjo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheltenham hotels
2.3 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#3 of 22 in Cheltenham
1,276 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
Hotel du Vin Cheltenham
#8 of 22 in Cheltenham
964 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queens Hotel Cheltenham MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarence Court Hotel
Clarence Court Hotel
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
526 reviews
0.5 mi away
No 38 The Park
No 38 The Park
#5 of 22 in Cheltenham
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cotswold Grange Hotel
Cotswold Grange Hotel
#4 of 22 in Cheltenham
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley

Property: Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley
Address: 55 St. Georges Place, Cheltenham GL50 3LA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cheltenham
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cheltenham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheltenham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strozzi Palace by Mansley Serviced Apartments offer six luxurious boutique, located in the heart of Cheltenham town centre less than a minute’s walk from Cheltenham Promenade’s legendary shops, restaurants and boutiques. Cheltenham’s Art Gallery and Library are metres away. Built in 1894, our Grade II listed ‘Palazzo’ façade is based on the beautiful Palazzo Strozzi – one of the most important examples of Renaissance architecture in Florence. Our self-contained luxury suites offer everything you could dream off and more with the option of self-catering, perfect for business or leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Strozzi Palace Suites by Mansley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strozzi Palace Boutique Hotel Cheltenham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing