We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Cheltenham(Charlton Kings)(Great Value!)
$102
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Rising Sun Hotel(Cleeve Hill)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cheltenham Townhouse(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$104
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cheltenham(Cheltenham)(Great Value!)
$77
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

No 131(Cheltenham)
$260
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Beaumont House(Cheltenham)
$130
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$110
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveler rating
298
77
7
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
298
77
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnapoli suitecontinental breakfastcar parkyogurtdoor codeglass roofkitchen areapatio doorswet roomtext messagelovely accommodationrestaurants and shopsfixtures and fittingshuge bedcentral locationlocation is excellenttown centre
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 382 reviews
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed here weekly for most of last year and the year before (2010-2011, 18 months in total) due to work in Cheltenham for most of the week. As such, Strozzi really became a home away from home, and I'd highly recommend it for anyone working in the area, or anyone who's taking some time to enjoy Cheltenham! The owners are always on hand and very professional and helpful, and the rooms are brilliantly decorated, comfortable with lots of modern touches - I always got a fridge stocked full of goodies too, they take wonderful care of their guests!

In terms of location it's perfect to see Cheltenham, and if you have a car the surrounding countryside is beautiful.

Only thing to note is that it's very popular with long term business travellers so you'd be well advised to get your booking in early!

Room Tip: I'd personally recommend the Napoli suite, but all are charming.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I stay at the Strozzi quite regularly and I always look forward to the stay. There are only 6 rooms here, each different from the others. The rooms are immaculately furnished and clean with quality beds and bedding. The fridge is always nicely stocked with cold meats, cheese, fruit, jams, and fruit juice. The location is ideal and the service excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awslufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in the Sienna suite on Friday 10th Feb. It ticked all the boxes. Really good quality accomodation in a really central and convenient location. If you want 4/5 star accomodation and don't mind missing your full English (the continental breakfast was lovely actually) and can put up with few stairs then this is for you. Cracking little boozer next door with Dean Martin on the jukey which is always a bonus!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We were visiting Cheltenham for a trip to the races and having looked at several hotels we thought we'd try Strozzi Palace as an alternative form of accommodation. The booking process including parking was excellent. We had some minor problems getting access into the building (they use a keypad code entry system rather than keys) but a quick phone call to the Strozzi team and everything was resolved immediately.

We stayed in the Napoli suite for two nights. The suite was very well appointed comprising a living room / kitchen with a sizeable bathroom leading from the back of the kitchen which had an excellent shower (see photos).

The bedroom was very comfortable with high quality bedding, iPod dock radio and small TV (in addition to the TV in the "living room").

As it was a winter visit we did not venture onto the private balcony but I'm sure it is exceptionally nice in the summer adding a further dimension to the experience.

Breakfast was laid on with products from M&S and Waitrose. As we were staying for two nights there was a very generous selection with croissants, fresh milk, two different juices, cheese and ham, bread for the toaster as well as plenty of fresh ground coffee and tea bags. Also fruit and also olives idea for evening drinks.

One minor observation was the fact that the walls seemed to be pretty thin between the rooms. We had the misfortune to be residing next to a couple (maybe more?!?) of sexual Olympians and even having put on headphones to listen to music we still had to endure the goings-on next door (it was alarmingly loud). After nearly two hours we knocked on the door (at 1am and a little worried what we would be confronted with!) and asked if they could keep the noise down - thankfully the "performance" stopped after that!

Other feedback would be that although the accommodation was faultless as we were with a group of others (there were two other couples staying in other rooms) the lack of a central meeting area / bar meant that if you wanted to chill out for a pre-dinner drink or afternoon tea you had to go to someone else's room. Similarly it meant that in the morning you did not all see each other at breakfast. Please note - this is not a criticism - its just something to think about if you were staying with others and wanted to be social during the stay.

There is no question we'd thoroughly recommend Strozzi Palace for anyone visiting Cheltenham- particularly a couple on their own. Just have to keep your fingers crossed you don't have noisy neighbours.

One other tip - take some slippers - the room was not cold but nice not to have to walk over the cold tiles in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank textlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This is the third time we have returned to the Strozzi and always find it a brilliant place to stay. Really well appointed rooms with excellent facillities and the breakfast is always a nice assortment of croissants or bread, ham and cheese,fruit and yoghurts as well as fresh coffee and juices. We even had some olives to pick at- perfect before an evening out! The staff that we've seen are always helpful and friendly but we love the fact that you can just walk in and not do the whole reception thing, so easy.

Many thanks to all at the Strozzi, we will be back again!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7267helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews