We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Vegan restaurant in Cheltenham”
Review of Vinnie's Eatery

Vinnie's Eatery
Ranked #14 of 553 Restaurants in Cheltenham
Description: An urban infused plant-based vegan-vegetarian licensed cafe and restaurant serving breakfast, lunch & dinner in the heart of Cheltenham Spa.
Restaurant details
Description: An urban infused plant-based vegan-vegetarian licensed cafe and restaurant serving breakfast, lunch & dinner in the heart of Cheltenham Spa.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is very cute and well decorated, the staff was excellent, and the food was very tasty and beautifully nutritious. Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BristowVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019

Hidden under street level in the terrace, this eatery serves on Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. They make a limited selection of delightful, flavourful food. I had a vegetarian, gluten free brownie and a coffee. It was immediately obvious this was not a mass produced morsel, but had all the taste and flavour of something made in a small, traditional kitchen. It was light and delicious. The coffee was hot and strong - both were just right. The main courses looked superb too. We will be back.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RoySharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

My partner and I visited here today with our little dog in tow. We had the bean chilli and it was hearty, flavoursome and presented beautifully. Since it was the end of the day they had only a tiny slice of lemon cheesecake left which they gave on the house. The atmosphere was very relaxed and chill. We were treated to a ditty of happy birthday on the piano as it was someone's birthday! Our dog Fifi was welcomed by the staff and we spent a good few mins showing off her tricks at the end of our meal! If we ever happen to come to Cheltenham again, we shall definitely make another visit.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank SophieBpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2019

A hidden gem in Cheltenham serving Vegan, Vegetarian and Gluten Free food.

The restaurant is light and modern with tables to accommodate couples to large groups. The service is welcoming and attentive and Louis is very helpful with menu choices to suit any diet.

The food is awesomely fresh and cooked to order in an open kitchen. The menu has a great choice of Vegan,, Vegetarian and Gluten Free options and dishes can be customised to suit.

The portions are really generous and great value.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MattGardnerUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

Wonderful food so happy to have eaten here. We were hungry and particular in our dietary requirements, not always a happy combination ! However the food here was served quickly and the flavours were beautifully balanced. I had the all day breakfast followed by an a non cooked apple pie which was just fresh and uplifting and had nutmeg, cinnamon and cardamons hidden in its depths, delicious. We had drinks, mains and deserts and all came in at about £25 a head with tip.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vinnie's Eatery also viewed

Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to Vinnie's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing