We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect stay”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Cosy Cottage

Living Room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room.
Dining Area. Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Living Room.
Dining Area.
Kitchen.
Double Bedroom.
Old Wig Cupboard.
Bathroom.
Twin Bedded Room.
Favourite Teddies.
Outside Patio.
Entrance Door.
The River Windrush in Bourton.
The River Windrush in Bourton
The Model Village in Bourton.
Christmas Tree.
Local Area Map.
Map of Bourton.
Great Place for Breakfast in Bourton by the River.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sreucasse...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Wow. We have just returned back from a really lovely bank holiday weekend in Bourton-on-the-water. "Cosy cottage" was just perfect, really beautiful inside and out and well equipped with towels, tea, coffee, buscuits, smart TV, wifi etc. I Would definitely recommend staying here as it has plenty of charm, is so close to the main high street and plenty to do within walking distance. Also everywhere is very dog friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zulu_kraa...
london
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for the bank holiday weekend as a family of 4 with our dog. The cottage is aptly named as it is very cosy and full of character.
The location is amazing and you can walk into town in 1 min which was great.
The kids loved their room on top floor and had great fun.
Also there are fantastic footpaths right on the doorstep walking through beautiful fields next to pigs and sheep. Fantastic for dog walking.

There are a couple of negative points, parking is a bit of a pain and we did have park in town once as we couldn't get a spot near the cottage.
Also not having a proper garden suitable for dogs makes life a bit harder. But there is nothing that can be done about these points so you just need to be aware.

I think the place could do with a revamp in places, the taps are very wobbly in the kitchen and bathroom sink but perfectly usable.

If I came back to the area I would probably try and find somewhere with parking and a better garden but if I couldn't find anything I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
u22017
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy Cottage aka Cobweb Cottage”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely cottage and stunning location in beautiful village, but was really disappointed at the standard of cleanliness in the kitchen (crockery dirty, cutlery drawer with old bits of food in) and the living area covered in cobwebs!! Also when the tv didn't work had no response at all from 'caretaker' or owner, so sadly this cottage gets a thumbs down.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dot112234
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very cosy”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely cottage in excellent position. Warm and cosy to keep returning to (we had cold, rainy weather 2 out of 3 days) Easy walking distance of all village attractions - didn't use car once. Very small but perfectly adequate for 4. Reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheekycoc...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful small cottage in stunning location”
Reviewed November 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 4 nights/5 days in October Half Term. Initially, the rate was very good, and the owner communication after booking was clear and timely. Upon arrival, the parking was not straightforward but given the nature of the location there is little other option than to fit in where you can, but again the guidance from the owner was clear and we followed that advice. The images don't lie, it is a well-appointed "cosy" cottage which we found for 2 adults and 2 teenage bys perfectly fine but we only had hand luggage. There is not a great deal of storage space but we did not find that a hindrance. The decor was of a high quality and it really felt like a home, as the items like crockery, cutlery, towels, soaps, and bedding were not standard rental fodder, giving you an, even more, relaxing feel. There were extra touches like condiments, and magazines as well as games and literature about the area which really aided our visit. The free wifi is a godsend given the patchy signal coverage in the area. Central heating worked a treat and given the size the place warmed up quickly. We did not use the external cloth washing facilities and as the weather was autumnal the small garden area was not utilized. The rooms consist of on the ground floor the entrance area, small open plan kitchen and dining/living room, with stairs to a first-floor bathroom/shower and toilet/washbasin, master bedroom with double bed then in the loft/second floor a twin bedroom so if you have access/mobility issues then this may be a consideration. Though dogs are allowed at this letting we got no sense of pet smells or effects from others stays which was a relief. The location of the accommodation could not be bettered. You are literally a stone's throw from the river and associated restaurants. Only minor points to improve would be to provide a bolt lock to connect the entrance barn door half's and use a combination key safe to store the entrance key but these are suggested minor improvements on what is a fabulous place and one we certainly look forward to returning to in future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lucihenso...
Canberra, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ExcEllent location but cosy”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is excellent with off street parking. We stayed as a family of four and were comfortable but note that their are narrow stairs. All facilities were there and laundry was great. Only a minor thing, water that drains from the bath/shower is very slow and you have to stand in inches of water. Also there was no wifi code even though notes said there was code.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly432
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of four we found this a wonderful cottage,it had all we needed for our stay,the children loved their loft bedroom and all in brilliant location.Would definatley like to go back for another stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing