We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect mix of charm & comfort at incredible value”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pussycat Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Playroom/den
Lavender garden
Kitchen/diner
French doors lead from the kitchen/diner into a courtyard garden, perfect for Al fresco dining!
Shower over bath
Master bedroom
Second bedroom
Our local pub, the Mouse Trap Inn, just at the end of the lane!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deboragad...
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect mix of charm & comfort at incredible value”
Reviewed March 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I booked this stay as a treat for my Mum and her partner. They have stayed in several cottages and agreed this was their favourite. Equipped with everything you could need for a great stay, the cottage was impeccably clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The decor was perfectly in keeping with the cottage. Everything you could need is on your doorstep. The log burner was fantastic and easy to light. The cottage owners were very friendly and accommodating and returned my deposit promptly. I whole heartedly recommend this cottage and will definitely stay here again. It really is a bargain for the price!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Many thanks for the lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin T
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay, great cottage.”
Reviewed January 12, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a stay over the new year - the Cottage is very clean with 3 double bedrooms. The owners provided a Christmas Tree etc - very helpful provisions left for us. We would highly recommend this cottage and Bourton is a lovely village (just a short walk away)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2016
Thank you so much for the lovely review, we're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RandSDepr...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed December 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean and attractive cottage with wood burner all made up ready (but no way to light the fire so into town for matches). Parking for two large cars (at a squeeze). Cot, highchair and stairgate provided as well as a good selection of toys to keep the grandchild occupied. Only one bathroom but spacious and with a good shower. Bedrooms are a little tight but all are doubles with comfortable beds.
Ideally situated, the town is a 5 minute easy stroll via the main road or along the little path leading from the cottage.
Bourton has a good selection of pubs and restaurants, I would recommend The Olive Tree for good reasonably priced food and The Dial House if you really fancy treating yourselves to a very special meal (est £60 - £80 PP with drinks). The Wellington is a nice pub with a quiz night on Sundays. The cottage is right behind The Moustrap pub but unfortunately the landlord is not very welcoming and beer isn't great.
This is a relatively new cottage for rental and overall I think the owners are doing a very good job, my only suggestions would be 1. to give details on recycling and refuse collection as we had no idea what to put where and 2. maybe have the heating a little higher in the winter, in was quite cold on arrival (December) until we got the fire going.
Would I recommend the cottage? - Most definitely, Would I return? - Without a doubt.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2015
Many thanks for your review. All points duly noted and we will ensure the information in our hand book on recycling is made more obvious. Sorry for no matches, we usually provide them. And we will crank up the heating ?. Hope to see you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
organicgr...
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay”
Reviewed November 23, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is so warm and welcoming. We were really comfortable and it is very well equipped. The owners were helpful and responded quickly to any communication during booking. Can't recommend it highly enough and would love to go back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It delivered everything it promised!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review, we hope to see you again some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Job066
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed November 17, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Pussycat cottage was a beautifully set out cottage in an ideal location. the cottage provided everything you need and was very close to all the amenities you may need. The village provided a variety of bars and restaurants 2 mins walk away. The village of Bourton had lovely crafty shops and a brilliant green and river.
We had a wonderful stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for booking our cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traveller...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage and perfect location”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Pussycat Cottage is just lovely, homely, quaint, yet suprisingly spacious too and there is everything you need for a relaxing stay. The location is perfect for the whole of the Cotswolds and Bourton is a beautiful village with lots of things to do, restaurants, shops and coffee shops. Emily and Tim cannot do enough to make you feel at home. We travelled with 16 month old and the cottage was ideal,, We would all recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage was cosy but spacious and we felt really at home
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tina375
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful name, wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely named cottage on a wonderfully name lane, great facilities, clean and hosts very helpful before, during and after the stay. We went to the Big Feastival in Kingham, and our base was Bourton, a lovely spot in the Cotswolds and not too far a drive to the Feastival (which even offered a return bus service to Bourton). Great to arrive to have a fridge with milk in and Tea, Coffee and sugar readily available. Plenty of towels for a family of five, and Wi-fi and a bluetooth speaker too! Great access to the village via a path to avoid walking along the road way, just a left outside the cottage. Parking for car right outside cottage too. Ideal location at a lovely cottage for many attractions.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2015
Many thanks for the lovely review, we're glad you enjoyed your Feastival weekend!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing