We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite Cotswolds cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bourton Croft Cottage - Larger than your average cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bourton Croft Cottage - Larger than your average cottage
Just a few short steps from Bourton Croft Cottage and at Christmas that includes the tree Pre renovation
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Bourton Croft Cottage - Larger than your average cottage
Just a few short steps from Bourton Croft Cottage and at Christmas that includes the tree
Pre renovation
It simply says 'welcome, sit down.........relax'
Wood, a near carbon neutral, efficient fuel that looks and feels fab
Dinner anyone? Room for eight.
What secrets and delights lie beyond?
Fully equipped from dish washer to egg slicer, it's got the lot
Belfast comes to Bourton-on-the-Water
The master of all bedrooms
This is a long room, I should stand further back ;-)
'Bed Envy' for couples that really get on!
And to think that 250 years ago, when it was built, there was just a bucket
It's all in the detail
Did we mention that it's fully equipped?
Home made provisions to welcome you, OK, OK we didn't lay the eggs.
2 minutes walk from Bourton Croft Cottage
30 seconds walk from Bourton Croft Cottage
Introducing the neighbours
30 seconds walk from Bourton Croft Cottage
1 minute walk from Bourton Croft Cottage
We'll share the great walks with you
God's own country
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
elizachan...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exquisite Cotswolds cottage”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I were lucky enough to stay in this beautiful Cotswolds cottage for 6 nights in early June. We were welcomed warmly by Mrs E from the jewellery shop at the front of the cottage who showed us around the cottage and was available to give us any advice if we needed it.

Booking was easy with Christina and we were lucky enough to be able to check in earlier than the scheduled check in time.

A beautiful welcome basket of local produce was very much appreciated, along with the well-stocked pantry and kitchen. The cottage provided everything we could possibly want. It was beautifully decorated and furnished. It was right in the centre of the village, perfect for wandering the pretty streets, river and shops. We found Bourton-on-the-Water to be very central to everything in the Cotswolds.

We had a wonderful stay at this exquisite Cotswolds cottage, and if we ever returned, we would definitely stay here again.

Eliza, Karen and Paul (Australia)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Eliza and family,
Kind words, thank you.
It was absolutely our pleasure to have you stay at Bourton Croft cottage, We would welcome you back any time.
Christina.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
famsutt
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Quaint Cottage”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband, his sister, brother and his wife stayed here for a couple days. It is absolutely delightful in every way. Upon arrival, we met Mrs. E who warmly welcomed us and showed us around. The cottage is very clean, beautifully decorated and every possible amenity is provided. While light & airy it is also warm & cozy. Very comfortable beds & linens, fully stocked kitchen with eggs, bread & jam waiting upon arrival. The location is perfect - just off the main street, so very quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed the town & never felt the need to leave & explore elsewhere. Enjoyed sipping wine on the patio. Parking was no problem (but I suppose it wasn't the height of the season). Had great meals - both the Croft & the Rose Tree Inn. Bakery on the water is delicious! Look forward to a return (and longer stay) in the future.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salben101
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cottage”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This wonderful cottage in the heart of beautiful, quaint Bourton- on-the-water was a joy to stay in. Everything was clean and prepared ready for us. The welcome pantry was fantastic and Chrisitina and Clive are very good with answering any queries.
We had a lovely holiday and I would never stay in a hotel compared to this wonderful cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So quaint, yet roomy
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra R
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic comfortable cottage”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We arrived to be greeted by Christina who we found to be informative and very welcoming to her lovely cottage. It was fair to say my response was one of Wow this place is so clean, very well kitted out and tastefully decorated. Our group of six adults had everything we could wish for to ensure our five day break in Cotswolds was everything we wanted it to be and more. Would definitely recommend even the fussiest of people to give the cottage a go
Will definitely return in future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bathrooms
Liked least: Nothing to name
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racjensi
Wales
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed April 15, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a lovely stay at Bourton croft cottage in March.Very cosy and clean.
Lovely welcome from Mrs B who showed us round and recommended lovely restaurants.
Enjoyed the fresh bread and jam and a pint of milk left for us.Thank you.
Brian,Dawn and Family.
N.Wales.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2016
Kind words. thank you
Delighted you were delighted
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayley W
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed February 28, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Wow! From the moment I booked this I was impressed!! Owners emailed to confirm booking and closer to our stay asked how we wanted the rooms arranged to accommodate us!! We were greeted by Mrs e (who is an asset to the owners) who gave us the keys showed us where to park and then went to show us around the property! We were also greeted by a roaring fire and fresh bread, eggs, butter, homemade jam and a bottle of bubbly!! The property itself is finished to a high standard but it was the little touches that made it worthwhile, for example I have a one year old and they left us a high chair, cutlery, cup and plates for her!! There was a selection of DVDs books and Boardgames to keep us entertained!! The addition of wi if was useful as well!! I would highly recommend and can't wait to go again!! Thank you so much!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathalie...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage with attention to detail”
Reviewed September 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We greatly enjoyed our visit to Bourton Croft Cottage. The location was really central, which made it easy to use as a base to explore what the Cotswolds had to offer. The cottage itself was beautifully finished, and extremely comfortable. But it was the little touches (the board games, the bread and jam and eggs left for breakfast, and the chargers for our use) that really made the cottage stand out to me. We loved our stay and would come back again in a heartbeat! Thanks to Christina, and Mrs E for making our stay so memorable! 10/10!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little touches
Liked least: the beds, though comfortable and high quality were a little too soft for me (just personal preferance)
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing