We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage for a family holiday”
View of the front of the cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the front of the cottage
Off road parking at the front of the cottage for 2 cars - further public parking available nearby. Bright and spacious open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
View of the front of the cottage
Off road parking at the front of the cottage for 2 cars - further public parking available nearby.
Bright and spacious open plan living
View from kitchen through to lounge
Full fitted bright and modern kitchen
Cosy Lounge with Log Burning Stove
Open plan lounge & dining area. A  very sociable space.
Bright and spacious 1st Floor Double Bedroom
Beautifully furnished 2nd Floor Double Bedroom with ensuite shower room
Family bathroom on 1st Floor
Cosy Twin Room
Patio Doors that open up and lead into the garden
Stable door leading into kitchen
What a beautiful day!
View of the cottage from the end of the garden.
Beautiful south facing garden with lots seating.
The pretty village of Bourton-on-the-Water
Evening time in Bourton-on-the-Water
Views of the River in Bourton-on-the-Water
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CMWatters
Tyrone Northern Ireland
2 reviews
“Lovely cottage for a family holiday”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at Spring Cottage the first week in July. Bourton on the Water is a lovely village and we loved being able to walk from the cottage into the village. The cottage is beautifully decorated & well equipped especially the kitchen. The kids loved being able to go through gate at the bottom of the garden to a little play park. The weather was lovely when we visited and we were able to eat outside all week. Lynsey was really helpful providing directions from the airport. We could have stayed longer & would love to go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhona667
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous cottage.”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Perfectly situated cottage, peaceful yet a few minutes walk from the hub of the village. Great for travelling farther afield, and good local transport too. Would go back many times.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BigItalyL...
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent in several ways”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent location for exploring the Cotswolds. Also excellent to be based at Bourton. Whilst the place does get very busy in the day with day trippers this cottage is perfectly placed for enjoying it at any time of day but escaping from the day trippers when required. The cottage is lovely - modern and clean looking but yet homely and relaxing with a gorgeous secure garden and wood stove burner. Perfectly equipped and big enough for families to either have their own space or for family time. Many eating places to choose from in Bourton and also choice of bakeries and coffee shops. Highly recommended and would love to return. An extremely relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroliner...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was the first time I have ever stayed in a cottage; I needed a dog-friendly cottage that had lots of walks nearby.

I spoke to Lynsey (the owner) who was lovely. Within a few days, I had booked the cottage for myself, my mum and two Westies.

I was so looking forward to this little trip, and it did not disappoint. From arriving at the cottage to a beautiful, clean home, chocolates and a welcome pack. The welcome pack is full of information and places to go which was a great help.
I picked my room (the attic) which has its own en-suite. I let the dogs out in the garden, following them to make sure it was secure and they couldn't get out anywhere. They could not as it is all fenced and safe.

Tilly and Marley loved the garden it is massive, my garden isn't even half the size of this. It was great, being little dogs they had plenty of room to run around and enjoy the size.

The house is beautiful with a cupboard full of DVDs and games to enjoy; even an X-Box is on hand. It is a perfect cottage to stay in.

If you go outside and turn right, 2 minutes down the road, you arrive at the little village of Burton on the water. It is beautiful, stunning. I can just imagine what it is like at Christmas.
Everyone is so friendly and welcoming and will happily talk to you about anything and offer places to go and visit. Lynsey checked in a few times to make sure everything was ok, which I thought was nice.

We went into the village twice a day, it was never boring or dull, and we would find another little street that we hadn't been down.

It was raining every day apart from the Friday, but it never dampened our spirits or the dogs, as we had a beautiful cottage to go home too. Every corner has a footpath, but sadly I didn't get to follow any of them due to rain and the very thick mud.

We went out exploring every day to all the little villages but always came back to Burton. We were regulars in Bakery on the Water. The sourdough bread is out this world. All their food is out this world. I wish we had this in London.

There is no way I could fault this beautiful cottage or Burton on the Water. I will be back again and I would recommend this to anyone with or without dogs looking for a relaxing break in a stunning little village.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie N
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Four of us stayed at Spring Cottage for the New Year. We found it absolutely delightful. Clean, well equiped & well situated for everything. Lynsey is lovely to deal with and very helpful and we hope to go back very soon....perfect break away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vervdc
High Wycombe
2 reviews
“The Perfect Cotswold Cottage for those with OCD”
Reviewed December 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

From initial communication and booking to our actual stay, Lynsey has been absolutely brilliant. Friendly, accommodating and quick to respond, it was a pleasure dealing with her. Her attention to detail reflects directly on the cottage itself, as upon arriving it's immediately obvious that absolutely everything has been thought of.

The cottage itself is near perfect both outside and in. The decor is fantastic, and makes you feel completely at home and cosy. We arrived to a toasty warm cottage, with milk in the fridge ready for a cup of tea/coffee. Whatever you think you will need, it's there. Not only that, it's there and presented nicely (not just piled in a corner somewhere). Even the fireplace was clean, with new kindling and wood set with balls of newspaper pre-rolled - ready to light. More wood/kindling/paper is packed neatly at the side with some gloves as not to get your hands dirty.

With a couple of us being clean freaks, we were astounded at how clean the cottage was, not a single crevice had a spot of dust - and seemed like we were the first to use it! The attention to detail of everything in the cottage really blew us away.

All in all, we could not have asked for better accommodation. We are looking forward to possibly returning annually!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful cottage for a Cotswolds retreat”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The minute we stepped through the door we knew we were in for a treat. The cottage is beautiful, spotless and equipped with everything you might need for a short break. Lovely stylish decor, great comfortable living space and a super kitchen and dining area, not to mention great bedrooms and two bathrooms. And the location is perfect. Just a short walk from shops and restaurants. Lynsey was a pleasure to deal with and couldn't have made us more welcome, with fresh flowers and a ready prepared wood burner on a cold night - a lovely thoughtful touch. We all agreed this cottage takes some beating - and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing