We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elvington Guest house
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Chester House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dial House Hotel(Bourton-on-the-Water)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slaughters Manor House(Lower Slaughter)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lords of the Manor Hotel(Upper Slaughter)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Fosse Manor Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheep on Sheep Street(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
93
19
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
19
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbreakfast was deliciousprivate parkingbeautiful villagequiet at nightwonderful staygood sizeoff street parkinghome away from hometown centreliving roomeach morningcouple of nightsone night stayshort walkenjoyed our staycomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 112 reviews
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I arrived with my daughter planning to stay 1 night but found we had 4* accommodation at 2* prices. We stayed for a 2nd night and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the surroundings. Hostess Ann was delightful and very helpful with our trip planning.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judith722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed for a week with my daughter and son-in-law and found it excellent in every way. It was tastefully furnished and decorated, and apart from an excellent breakfast each morning, we had an excellent dinner on two occasions. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner who helped us, advising us with places to see, and where to eat out, and where to get local bus services and where to park the car when we were out. I would definitely go back again should we decide to have another holiday in the Cotswolds. If you want 100 per cent satisfaction, this is the place to go for an excellent holiday in a beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lescun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed one night on 23rd Feb. Beautiful B&B with a real homely feeling. Rooms very spacious and clean, tv in room with built in dvd player plus a selection of dvds to chose from. Breakfast was excellent. Off road parking avaiable. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taffyonhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Me and my husband booked here for one night as part of a three night stay in the cotswolds.
I found it some time to find anything available in the area as most places required two night stay over the weekend. I then called Elvington after looking on the website and spoke to Anne who was so friendly and helpful and had availability so i didnt hesistate to book!
The guest house was friendly, very clean with an excellent breakfast.
Elvington Guest House is excellent and we would recommend it to anyone looking to stay in Bourton on the water.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Gorgeous B&B, friendly service. Clean & warm place. Would definitely recommend. Very close to town, and other major sights. Only issue was shower was a bit unpredictable. Other than that, would definitely stay again if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabitha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews