We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Bourton-on-the-Water

“Lovely food”

L'anatra Italian Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Ate here for my husbands birthday after spending the day exploring the local area. Lovely food and good service, would recommend

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Lady_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (764)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 764 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2020

My wife and I and two friends had dinner here on Monday 09 December 2019. The food was outstanding, the service was superb, great value for money and the setting just perfect. We visit Bourton regularly and will definately come back to this resturant, we all loved it. A special thanks to the table staff who are all just truly wonderful. Well done to you all.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank h0lidayman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2020 via mobile

We made reservations, however the service was by far more poor than any other restaurant we ate at in England, not just the Cotswolds. The food was very good but the service was so slow and left us a bit "hangry" while waiting. We then realized the restaurant operates within a hotel and it appeared to us that the staff placed more urgency and time/effort towards their hotel patrons. Wish we could rate higher bc the food was actually very good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Bryna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2019 via mobile

Christmas party 19 December 10 people food first class staff superb, venison cooked to perfection . Couldn't fault it very good.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

This restaurant is attached to the Chester House Hotel and was a very nice place, the food was very tasty.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'anatra Italian Kitchen also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Been to L'anatra Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing