We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passing by only”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cotswold Perfumery

Cotswold Perfumery
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
213 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“Passing by only”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

It is somehow large shop with different perfums, accessories and jewelries. The lady there told us that there is a guided tour @2:30 pm introducing the production of the perfums but without seeing the actual way cause it is difficult to do that there. We could'nt be able to take the tour because we have to leave earlier. So, we had looked to the different English perfum testers they have.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ourdream2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    70
    26
    6
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“visit to the shop”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Interesting shop with nice set up for smelling the perfumes. The factory visit wasn't possible the day we went. But is probably worth doing another time.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank David_N_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Woman's haven”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Nice selection of perfumes, with samples to try, also very nice selection of costume jewelry and trinkets, there are also guided tours around the perfume factory, available at regular intervals throughout the day.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Walsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Browsing”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Although we didn't like the perfume with the exception of the lavender, this place has a very nice gift shop, selling pretty things at affordable prices.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
504 reviews
274 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“No tour when we visited”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We were looking forward to the tour. However, when we visited it was not available so we had a look around the shop. The perfumes available to sample some were empty and some not very nice...but that's personal taste. The one I did like and would have bought was £41 for a small bottle but as there was only one assistant who was busy and taking a lot of time with each customer I decided not to wait. The shop needs more staff...how many more lost customers did the same as I did!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cotswold Perfumery also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Been to Cotswold Perfumery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing