We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“'Robin's Nest' was perfect for bringing the...”

Review of Robins Nest

Robins' Nest, Bourton-on-the-water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Robins' Nest, Bourton-on-the-water
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Robins' Nest, Bourton-on-the-water
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelleI...
Somerset, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“'Robin's Nest' was perfect for bringing the family together”
Reviewed March 29, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Fabulous Cottage in a beautiful location, a real home from home with excellent facilities .
I would not hesitate to stay again as location is perfect for exploring the Cotswolds.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 30, 2017
We do appreciate your writing these lovely comments. Thank you so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No8yogi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect family get away”
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Booked this lovely cottage for a birthday celebration, mainly due to the fact we could all fit around the table! It is very well equipped, nice kitchen and comfy beds, there is ample parking for at least 5 cars which was perfect when combining 4 families into one house for the weekend! The location is perfect just a short walk into the village which has a Londis where you can pick up all you need, was a bit surprised by the electricity meter but it's very easy to operate and wasn't a fuss at all, only £3 went in and covered the whole weekend. It was so peaceful and I would highly recommend this cottage

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Thank you so much for kindly submitting this lovely review.
(For future guests the electricity meter has just been removed so no more charges.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz D
Coussay
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful cottage!”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Lovely cottage in Bourton on the Water. We stayed for a weekend for a family reunion and had a great time. The house was big and well equipped. It was also lovely and warm which was an added bonus during a very cold weekend. The heating is included in the price and we only spent £6 on the electricity. We would definitely return there if we have another family reunion.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Our sincere thanks for your very kind review and we are really pleased to hear that you liked the cottage. Thank you also for leaving it in such good order and so clean!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catrin E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Christmas Getaway!”
Reviewed December 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We have just returned from a weekend away at Robins Nest. We were a family of 9 getting together for the Christmas period. The cottage was absolutely perfect for what we needed and really close to walk into the town. It was beautifully decorated for the festive period, and we all thoroughly enjoyed and were sad to leave! Hopefully we will be back in the future!

Date of stay: December 2016
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2016
We're ever so happy to read your review! Thank you so much for submitting this!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart H
1 review
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed in this excellent cottage for 5 days and it was everything that we thought it would be. Spacious, clean, nice outdoor area, dog friendly, good location. Would definately return.

Date of stay: September 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments about Robins Nest. We are delighted to read your warm words and we do appreciate your taking time to submit a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve5001
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 5 nights in July 2016 and had a lovely time. The home is beautifully decorated and has everything you need. It's a short stroll to the centre of town and was easy to find. We highly recommend this place

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thank you so much for your warm and enthusiastic review. We do appreciate your very kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jollyever...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic country cottage”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful quaint country cottage in the beautiful town of Bourton on the Water
We visited for a hen do and it was perfect
Instructions for everything, we were just left to our own devises unless we needed anything
Cottage was lovely...couldn't have asked for more

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2016
We thank you very much for your warm words about the cottage and appreciate your taking time to give us such lovely feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing