We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage with all comforts on excellent...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Cottage

Exterior 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior 1
Exterior 2 Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Exterior 1
Exterior 2
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Location
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CTervoort
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage with all comforts on excellent location”
Reviewed January 29, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Just spend the weekend in the Cotswolds; absolutely loved our stay in the Cottage in bourton on the water. The cottage has a perfect location at he river right in the middle of the centre. What we loved about the cottage is that everything feels very fresh and new. All kithen equipment and utensils, the towels and bed linnen. Absolutely hotel quality! Also very nice are the small attentions that make lif very easy: things like salt, sugar, dishwasher tsblets, olive oil, coffee/ tea, bathgel, soap, dvd's for both ourselves and the children were available. It was very cold so we also loved the fact he otage had an electric firepace. Wold absolutely come back here!

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, fireplace and thick nice duvets!
Liked least: The stairs are a bit uneven which was a bit tricky for our 3 year old
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SjonesKen...
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage in perfect location”
Reviewed December 22, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

My Mum and I recently spent 4 nights at the cottage. It was perfect for us and made our stay very comfortable. The location is perfect for the village yet is situated in a quiet lane no more than a couple of minutes walk to the river and shops. The cottage has been finished to a very high standard and contains everything required for a comfortable stay including luxurious bedding and towels. The stairs to the double bedroom were steep but were fine once I had got used to them and remembered that the last stair was deeper than the rest.
Bourton is surrounded by many places of interest including Cirencester, Cheltenham, Gloucester to name but a few. The village itself has many teashops, restaurants, pubs and shops for anyone that does not want to venture far.
I highly recommend the cottage to anyone thinking of staying in the Cotswolds.

Date of stay: November 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of the property.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
becpaul36
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic cottage in a superb location!”
Reviewed October 28, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed in this cottage for 4 nights with our 2 children aged 6 and 8. We all loved the cottage from the second we arrrived. Its the little things, soft fluffy towels, nice pillows, fairy liquid, toys in the cupboards, DVDs and many more little things that makes this one of the most well equipped cottages we have ever stayed in. Its a perfect location, so central and for our children the highlight of every day was walking out at 9am to feed the ducks some 10 metres from the front door. Lovely coffee and gift shops and plenty to do all within walking distance. Then at the end of the day back to the warm cosy cottage. We cannot wait to come back!

Date of stay: October 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so cosy and comfortable.
Liked least: Parking tricky at times.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 30, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 11, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing