We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hosts!”
Review of Manor Close B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Close B & B
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Just come back from overnight stay with baby at Manor Close, we had a lovely time - perfect base for exploring the Cotswolds. Joe & Sheena couldn't have been more hospitable, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We can't find fault with this charming little B+B in this beautiful village. Our four night stay was made so pleasant and comfortable by the clean and spacious rooms oozing charm and style. All of this in a delightful garden setting. Sheena and Joe made us all so welcome and it was fun having a chat with everyone over a hearty breakfast. Parking is OK too. We recommend Manor Close. You'll feel right at home.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Taringha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is the first time we've stayed at Bourton-on-the Water and what a lovely surprise we got when we turned into the car park. There in front of us was a delightful house and garden with fruit trees. When we knocked on the door we were greeted by Sheena who went on to make us feel very welcome. The room she showed us into looked out to the front of the house, it was nicely furnished, bright and airy and the bed turned out be nice and comfortable. She then showed us to the bathroom which was massive. The fact that it was next door and not en-suite was not a broblem. The full English breakfast was absolutey delicious!! Joe and Sheena made our stay one of our best ever and well worth the four star rating. Mike & Kate

Room Tip: We had room 5 which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Unfortunately we could only stay 1 night in this excellent B & B, as we had a prior booking in the Midlands the following day.
Joe and Sheena are wonderful hosts, so caring and friendly. Their B & B is exceptional quality and value and certainly well worth a stay. We hope we can return in 2013!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oma62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have recently returned from a lovely, relaxing break at picturesque Bourton-on-the-water. We choose to stay at Manor Close after reading the reviews which were all spot-on. This B&B is perfect, as are Joe & Sheena in every way. Our room, which overlooked their lovely garden, was clean, bright & spacous, including the en-suite, and there was thoughtful, little extras around the room that meant so much. One evening was quite chilly on our way back to the B&B and as we entered our room warmth welcomed us where Joe & Sheena had thoughtfully put the central heating on, they really do whatever they can to make your stay a perfect one. Try their cooked breakfast, it's delicious. Thank you to you both, we look forward to our return.

Room Tip: No need - as all rooms are in a perfect location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EssexHolidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B and the hosts, Joe and Sheena, were so welcoming and friendly. Our accommodations were superb and the English breakfast delicious. Located very centrally and priced very reasonably. Thank you Joe and Sheena we hope to come back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank expat0_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our 42nd Wedding Anniversary. We have stayed in Bourton for this celebration for several years but it was the first time that we have stayed at Manor Close. We have stayed at some very nice B & B's in Bourton in the past but this was easily the best we have ever stayed at. The location is ideal, Joe and Sheena are perfect hosts, we stayed in a beautiful tranquil room with everything just as it should be and we were treated to first class food cooked to perfection... a wonderful breakfast! We would definitely recommend this B&B. We shall certainly be visiting Manor Close again.
Lynda C

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bourton-on-the-Water hotels
0.1 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
559 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holly House B&B
Holly House B&B
#1 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#4 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
444 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Mousetrap Inn
The Mousetrap Inn
#6 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
354 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunny Nest
Sunny Nest
#15 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Close B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Close B & B

Address: Manor Close High Street, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing