We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Joe and Sheena's Manor.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manor Close B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor Close B & B
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Joe and Sheena's Manor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is the first time we've stayed at Bourton-on-the Water and what a lovely surprise we got when we turned into the car park. There in front of us was a delightful house and garden with fruit trees. When we knocked on the door we were greeted by Sheena who went on to make us feel very welcome. The room she showed us into looked out to the front of the house, it was nicely furnished, bright and airy and the bed turned out be nice and comfortable. She then showed us to the bathroom which was massive. The fact that it was next door and not en-suite was not a broblem. The full English breakfast was absolutey delicious!! Joe and Sheena made our stay one of our best ever and well worth the four star rating. Mike & Kate

Room Tip: We had room 5 which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    16
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
22
57
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Unfortunately we could only stay 1 night in this excellent B & B, as we had a prior booking in the Midlands the following day.
Joe and Sheena are wonderful hosts, so caring and friendly. Their B & B is exceptional quality and value and certainly well worth a stay. We hope we can return in 2013!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oma62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

We have recently returned from a lovely, relaxing break at picturesque Bourton-on-the-water. We choose to stay at Manor Close after reading the reviews which were all spot-on. This B&B is perfect, as are Joe & Sheena in every way. Our room, which overlooked their lovely garden, was clean, bright & spacous, including the en-suite, and there was thoughtful, little extras around the room that meant so much. One evening was quite chilly on our way back to the B&B and as we entered our room warmth welcomed us where Joe & Sheena had thoughtfully put the central heating on, they really do whatever they can to make your stay a perfect one. Try their cooked breakfast, it's delicious. Thank you to you both, we look forward to our return.

Room Tip: No need - as all rooms are in a perfect location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EssexHolidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palo alto,ca
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is a wonderful B&B and the hosts, Joe and Sheena, were so welcoming and friendly. Our accommodations were superb and the English breakfast delicious. Located very centrally and priced very reasonably. Thank you Joe and Sheena we hope to come back!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank expat0_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipton West Midlands England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights to celebrate our 42nd Wedding Anniversary. We have stayed in Bourton for this celebration for several years but it was the first time that we have stayed at Manor Close. We have stayed at some very nice B & B's in Bourton in the past but this was easily the best we have ever stayed at. The location is ideal, Joe and Sheena are perfect hosts, we stayed in a beautiful tranquil room with everything just as it should be and we were treated to first class food cooked to perfection... a wonderful breakfast! We would definitely recommend this B&B. We shall certainly be visiting Manor Close again.
Lynda C

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cymru
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here during June for 2 nights. Joe and Sheena were welcoming and friendly hosts. We stayed in room 2 which was comfortable and had lovely views of the gardens. Breakfast was lovely and consisted of a choice of cereals and fruit and cooked English breakfast with juice and tea or coffee. The B&B is in a great location, situated very close to the centre of Bourton and about a 5 minute walk to Bird Land.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CymruGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

A last minute booking, we stopped at Manor Close for one night on our way down to Cornwall. We enjoyed our stay so much, we booked for two nights on the way back. This is an excellent B & B at the price and very quiet although it is close to the centre of Bourton. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and the hosts, Joe and Sheena are lovely people.
Definitely one to bear in mind for future visits

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourton-on-the-Water
0.2 mi away
Chester House Hotel
Chester House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lansdowne
The Lansdowne
#2 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#4 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Red House East B&B
The Red House East B&B
#3 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manor Close B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Close B & B

Property: Manor Close B & B
Address: Manor Close High Street, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing