We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food.”

China Town Restaurant
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely food.”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The food was lovely and the staff were very friendly! We chose one of the set menus! We'd definitely go again. It is a very warm and welcoming restaurant!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank thedans8790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    91
    45
    12
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Open late, decent food”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We arrived into town quite late on a Friday & this was the only place still open. Welcoming staff & quick service, the restaurant decore is like stepping back to the 80's but food was decent, not by far the best Chinese wee have had, but it did the job as we were starving.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Princess_Dani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neath Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Value Menu”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Excellent food, reasonably priced don't be put off by the take away front go through it is like the Tardis

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollycon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Crisps, Rochester, Kent”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Excellent food and great service, also very friendly atmosphere. Visited twice as food was so good; will definitely return

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank jayneC227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, Berkshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Chinese!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Yes, the restaurant is a little tired looking but the food was good, the service was fine and we had a really enjoyable evening. Even our two children were willing to experiment and try new things. We went for the 'eat as much as you can' menu and only managed a couple of main course dishes as we were all completely stuffed after the soup, starters and crispy duck!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Town Restaurant also viewed

Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
Cheltenham, Cotswolds
 

Been to China Town Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing