We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bourton-on-the-Water
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Meadow Rise Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

I booked the B&B over the telephone and sent an cheque in as requested. A few days later I received a telephone call from Hannah as they had no record of my initial booking. Anyway this was resolved. Very warm greeting on arrival. The B&B is immaculate. The location is about a 2 min walk into town and in a very quiet, peaceful location. Stayed here for 2 nights and there was plenty to do there. Breakfast was very nice, however, be warned it is only served between 0800-0830hrs. You also have to be out of your room everyday no later than 10am.

Overall a good clean B&B in a great location and Hannah will do all she can to make your stay good.

Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_smith_1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    21
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
113
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We booked to stay at this B and B for 3 nights. Hannah is so lovely and couldn't do enough for us. Our room on the second floor, was lovely, large and bright. Bathroom looks like new. I have never been to a place that is as clean....all credit to the owners. There were also some lovely extra touches, such as bottles of water and fresh milk in the fridge, large selection of teas and coffee, little chocolates to go with coffee, cotton wool balls, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom....just really nice. We had clean towels everyday. The breakfast was really tasty, especially the local eggs! The house is just a short walk to the village, yet is so peaceful. Bourton itself is stunning with lots to do and some lovely places to get a nice meal and pint! We liked The Duke Of Wellington....their homemade steak pie was lush! All in all a brilliant B and B, we will certainly be back.....

Room Tip: All rooms looked lovely, although a room at the front of the house means a meadow view...with sheep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emya_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

A lovely guests house in a beautiful part of the world. Wonderfully located in the Centre. The room was small but comfortable and more than well equipped. The owner was very helpful and made a delicious breakfast. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooks267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We picked on Bourton-on-the-Water for a "Cotswolds experience". The Visitor Information Centre provides an accommodation booking service and we selected Meadow View from the list of likely properties. The owner was out shopping but committed to be back in time to ensure we could check-in and clean up before visiting work colleagues in Cheltenham for dinner - extra marks for customer service for that!
They don't call it Meadow View for nothing. The location is very pretty Cotswolds.
We were warmly greeted and invited to order breakfast then shown to our room. The room was small but had everything we needed for our night in comfort.
Breakfast was served in style, beautifully cooked and presented, in the downstairs dining room. Our hostess couldn't do enough to ensure we had all we needed (and could eat!). She even introduced us to the other guests so the, being Devon locals, could advise us the best route options for the next leg of our journey.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murray N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

What a beautiful house and location the village is picture book.the rooms were very comfortable and immaculately clean .the location just perfect the village less than a minute walk the B&B overlooks fields very quite .The breakfast was 1st class all locally sourced and Hanna was a perfect host what more can you ak for

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshfordBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
1 review
Reviewed October 4, 2012

A very warm welcome from Hanna, which was maintained from start to finish. This was a beautiful B&B, and immaculately clean throughout. Breakfast was superb, and any request was not a problem. Perfectly situated for walking into the village, and nearby pubs and resaurants.
We stayed for 3 nights at the end of September, and wished we could have stayed longer. We will definately be going back, and have recomended this B&B to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A very welcoming B&B in what can only be described as a beautiful village. The B&B was spotlessly clean through out and Hanna was a perfect host, making sure your stay is perfect. Breakfast was first - class in both taste and variety and nothing was too much trouble. Would recommend Meadow Rise to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve_brown28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bourton-on-the-Water
0.3 mi away
Dial House Hotel
Dial House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bourton-on-the-Water
530 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,217 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Slaughters Manor House
The Slaughters Manor House
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Upper Slaughter
1,080 reviews
0.2 mi away
Broadlands Guest House
Broadlands Guest House
#3 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Red House East B&B
The Red House East B&B
#4 of 27 in Bourton-on-the-Water
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow Rise Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow Rise Guest House

Property: Meadow Rise Guest House
Address: Meadow Rise Pock Hill Lane, Bourton-on-the-Water GL54 2DD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Bourton-on-the-Water
Hotel Class:4 star — Meadow Rise Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hanna & Beverley Gent welcome old & new customers to their newly established home right in the heart of the very lovely village of Bourton on the Water, sometimes called the Venice of the Cotswolds because of the River Windrush that winds its way through the main street. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing